PARADISE ON THE BEACH
I have booked many Beach houses across the country , but this home beats them all !! This ocean front home has a perfect layout for multiple families to enjoy with all the amenities that anyone could want. The home was in excellent condition and was exactly like what was in the description. The hot tub on the roof top gives you a stunning view of Surf City at night. When we arrived on XMAS evening , Mike (who makes sure everything is perfect when you arrive) asked us if we brought a XMAS tree. Well our SUV was so packed with presents and luggage that we didn't have room for a small tree, so Mike went out of his way to grab one from his own home and brought it to house !! He would answer any question we had from where to buy the best Ribeyes to best place for local breakfast. We will recommend this beach house to all our family & friends . We had an absolute great week .
-- bhmgator, Birmingham, Alabama 1/10/2017
Incredible
Spent a wonderful week with three other couples in this magnificent house. The owner has taken great pains to supply anything and everything you could want or need in a kitchen and the furnishings in the house were lovely. Thought we would do some day trips and be out and about a little more but no one wanted to leave the house and the surroundings. Watching dolphins follow the fishing boats and just relaxing in the house was all that was required for this group. There were a couple of things missing upon arrival (wine glasses for one) and they were immediately handled by our own private concierge, Mike. This was the first time in Topsail for one of the couples and we all want to come back next year.
-- The Crazy 8s, Pennsylvania, North Carolina 10/28/2013
A great place for a family vacation.
The home was outstanding; lots of space; a superior kitchen; grand big screen TVs; and an outdoor grill on the upper deck. And Mike came by to see how we were doing and give instructions on the sound system and mid-week pool/hot tub checking. We like being in Surf City to enjoy the "downtown". The hot tub on the roof was much enjoyed by the young adults.
-- Jim Cox, MD 8/15/2013
Beautiful oceanfront house with plenty of space for everyone.
Rented this spacious, oceanfront house & had a blast! We vacationed with my husband's family, there were 17 of us, all ages and the home was very accommodating for all of us. We loved that each bedroom had it's own bathroom. We enjoyed the open kitchen, dining area & living room floor plan so we all could gather & still not be cramped. The decks were wonderful! There were a few things that needed fixed- toilet seat, toilet paper holders, light bulbs & etc. ( so we left a note with realty) hope to see them all done when we return next summer :) Overall, we loved our week at the ocean with family & at this beautiful home :)
-- The Smith Family, OH 8/1/2013
Awesome experience!
We rented this home in april2013 and had a wonderful time! We loved the house! Excellent location with views of the sound and the ocean. The hotub on the roof is awesome at sunset! Mike, an employee of the homeowner is super! He came over and changed out the gas when the grill ran out! I called him and he was there within five minutes. Could not have been happier with our experience! Realty co. Was easy to deal with, I was in and out within five minutes during check-in and check-out! Will rent again!
-- Beach bum, WV 8/1/2013
Beautiful
This home was the best, the owner, did and outstanding job of maintaining his property, we will and hope to stay there , again next year.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, California 7/30/2013
Perfect vacation!!
Our recent vacation was nothing short of spectacular. This beach house included all of the amenities anyone could possibly want and then some. Our group of 13 guests had plenty of room to kick back and relax without feeling overcrowded. The house is beautiful inside and out and we couldn't have asked for anything more. The location was outstanding, providing quick access to local grocery, shops, restaurants and gas. We thoroughly enjoyed this vacation and we hope to return to Topsail Island soon.
-- Christina, NY 6/23/2013
Perfect Vacation!!
Our recent stay here was absolutely spectacular!! This beach house included every amenity you could dream of and then some!! The house is beautiful inside and out and perfectly furnished. We had a group of thirteen people and there was plenty of room to roam and relax. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Topsail and will definitely be back!!
-- Christina Robinson, New York 6/23/2013
What a house!
This was my family's third year at Topsail Beach. Each home was rented through Treasure Realty. Everyone from the reservation personnel to the housekeeping and maintenance staff were very professional and helpful in meeting our needs. My family and I stayed at this house (1328 South Shore Drive, Surf City) for the first time. The house and furnishings were outstanding. Each bedroom had it own bath which is great when two bedrooms do not have to share the same bath. The kitchen and appliance were exceptional. The house is on the beach, walk out the backdoor and you are at the beach. The beach is one of the best that I have been to. The only negative thing I would have to say about the house it that the Wi-Fi reception was not great in parts of the house such as the master bedroom. We have reserved this house for our vacation home in 2013.
-- WT, VA 9/13/2012
Fantastic, house was great for our famuly and we already reserve
House and location was perfect. Roomy and comfortable. Near everything you would need t]for a Beach weekend
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Raleigh 8/8/2012
Wow! Outstanding place on the beach!
This house ranks at the top of our list as we've been house hopping on Topsail Island for the past 25 years. All 12 of our family members had a wonderful time. The house is spacious and elegant! Gigantic flat screen TVs; substantial sized beds with private baths for a retreat at the end of a sun kissed day. Kids loved the pool table. My parents welcomed the elevator, especially with their luggage and groceries. The swimming pool and hot tub were the icing on the cake. Made it hard to leave! Mike's Wind, Sand and Surf lessons gave the kids a wonderful opportunity to learn to surf that they otherwise wouldnt have experienced with any of our other rentals. Thanks for a fabulous week! See you next year! Only preference would be an early check in option. Too crowed at 3pm to pick up key and travel from realty office to Surf City. Would rather pay more and start the fun earlier! We travel from pa and cant wait to get our toes in the sand!
-- Cooper, PA 7/26/2012
We loved it!
Wonderful very clean home with large open floor plan on the main living area. Loved having a seperate area for gaming and playing pool. Beautiful large windows facing a can't be beat ocean view. Large comfy furniture inside and out. Great well equipped kitchen upstairs and kitchenette with full sized 2nd fridge down near the play area. We have already rented this house again for next year and have recommended it to a co-worker!
-- Kathy, NC 7/25/2012
Great house! We want to move in permanently!
Perfect spot for our family reunion! The house is fabulous! Our Mom (82 yr old) was very comfortable & enjoyed cooking in the beautiful well equipped kitchen, swimming with the great-grandkids, relaxing on the large decks, & walking on the beach. The kids (1 & 5 yr old) had plenty of space to run around & being right on the beach made it easy to get the kids to & from the beach. There is plenty of space to spread out. We only had 2 children in our group, so the fact that there were 3 king beds & 4 queen beds worked very well for us. Many other rental houses have too many bunks & sofa beds which would not work for us (mostly married adults). Every bedroom has own attached bathroom. Everyone can get ready for dinner with no rush. We just got back home but have started planning our next trip to Topsail Island already. Nc is the perfect meeting spot for us since we came from ma, NY, and FL. Nc is almost perfectly in the middle! Mike was very responsive if/when we needed anything. The owner maintains the property meticulously. The pool table is located near four of the bedrooms, so if you have light sleepers in your group and others are up late playing pool, make sure they bring ear plugs and they will sleep great (use the gel type used by the air Force - not the foam or plastic ones which are very uncomfortable). Dinning room chairs can cause a commotion for bedrooms below for late sleepers, but ear plugs remedy that as well. All in all, an awesome time. One week was not enough. Book at least two weeks if you can! That's what we plan to do next time. If there is a big rain storm with lots of wind you may get some wetness under the oceanfacing doors, but not a big problem. Hot tub was great. It's a must use for hot tubbers. The view from the "Viewcuzzi" cannot be beat! Clean and well maintained hot tub. Treasure Realty was great as usual. Our fourth time using them and we're very happy with the folks at Treasure. Kelly VG and Isaac are great!
-- AUNTY DEBBY, NY 6/13/2012
Enjoyable!
The home was beautifull. The beds slept heavenly. The only negative with the house was the stove top. Had to use only certain cook ware and it was impossible to steam clams on it. Difficult to operate for any cooking.
-- Dick Ottman, N.Y. 5/25/2012
This house is incredible!
This whole process was very easy. Renee did a great job listening to what it was that I wanted and found the perfect place. We did everything via email, so all I had to do was pick up the keys. I think this house has to be the most spectacular on the beach. Incredible layout. Immaculate. Very well done. The elevator really helps with loading and unloading everything. I can see how perfect it would be for a large group. It is located a little farther down the beach than I anticpated coming from the north, but once you get to the house, everything you need is close by like the restaurants, grocery store, etc.
-- D. Stone, NC 4/19/2012
Beautiful well decorated and relaxing
We are a family of 7 sister and brothers who spend a week together every October. We absolutely loved this house. Well stocked kitchen,all bedrooms had large beds and private baths. We enjoyed our time together and enjoyed the ocean view, fishing and shopping. Our spouses enjoyed it also.Oh yes, lets not forget the rooftop Hottub loved it. Only ting we didn't like was the parking as we all come from different places and had 7 autos.But for 4 maybe 5 autos it wouldn't be a problem.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, DENTON 4/12/2012