Beautiful View, Beautiful House
My children and I loved this oceanfront, spacious and tastefully decorated house - it was everything we hoped for in a vacation rental
-- Stephanie C, Raleigh, North Carolina, United States 8/26/2014
Absolutely fantastic!
Island Drive 3004 is a great house. A spacious 4 BR house right on the beach/ocean, the house had a lot to offer for us vacationers. The house itself is well appointed, 3 bathrooms (one up, two down) and a full kitchen with all appliances. The granite countertops are gorgeous. Furnishings are attractive and comfortable. I would recommend this beach house to anyone!
-- Beach Lover, PA 8/28/2013
a total pleasure
This house is absolutely wonderful! It is even nicer than we expected it to be by looking at the pictures. All the beds were very comfortable, the kitchen is well stocked and it is decorated nice and up to date! You are literally on the beach... steps were not steep - easy to get on and off the beach! We loved it!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Wilson 8/22/2013
Wonderful week
The house was exactly as advertised. It was clean, the beach was right outside our door and the kitchen was well appointed for meals. Our whole family was there and we had a great time. Weather was perfect, too.
-- Ohio family, Ohio 8/30/2012
The pictures do not do it justice!
This rental was everything we hoped for and more. Although it's listed as having "basic" kitchen essentials, it was better stocked than my kitchen at home! The decor was comfortable, not cheap, and done in such a way that it felt like someone's home, not a "barely there" rental. The beach itself truly is right outside the door, and one does not have to clmb over a dune in order to get there. Because we are from Denver, we could not bring beach accessories (those darn airlines!). My suggestion would be to have some lightweight beach chairs available that one could bring down to the water. And, although there were plenty of bath towels, some beach towels would have been welcome, too. We would highly recommend this property if you want a wonderful beach vacation with plenty of friends and family to enjoy it with!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Denver 8/14/2012
Loved the hammock!
The house was very nice .We were there for our daughters' wedding. She stayed at Villa Capriani where the wedding was held.
-- Deb from WV, WV 5/27/2012
Very nice vacation
Very nice home, great location, well equipped. The kids enjoyed dancing on the deck to the surround sound after long lazy days on the beach.
-- Kaylene, WV 5/25/2012
A place to get away from it all!
The property is well-maintained and the rental management company was easy to work with. This was our first time renting a beach property and we will never return to a hotel again. The home is cozy and the location is outstanding. We don't look for lots of amenities when we are able to spend time on the beach but this house does have WiFi, a well-stocked kitchen and everything that is necessary for fun in the sun.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Richmond Virginia 4/24/2012
Wow, what a location
2011 was our first time staying at Topsail Beach, but it will Not be our last. We had such a wonderful vacation. The weather was spectacular, and I can't say enough about the location of this house!!! The beach couldn't get any closer, step out onto the deck and there was the beach. We all had a fabulous time, and can't wait until our next vacation at Topsail Beach :D ps...the photos were exactly like they show on the website...very dependable.
-- sonny, VA 4/12/2012
It was a family vacation with children and grandchildren that wi
The home was very comfortable and decorated as a beach home. The views were fantastic. The best part was the beach is very private and never crowded. There were 10 of us from ages 3 to 68. It was very special and we all hope to return one day.
-- Joan Sosbe, In 4/11/2012
Wonderful week
Last year was the 3rd year we stayed at 3004...the location & layout can't be topped. The 1st year the upstairs was hot, 2nd unearned water poured into the dining room due to faulty installation of the window ac unit but last year everything was perfect. Everyone especially liked having the wireless connection.
-- Peggy, VA 4/11/2012
This plase is really the pits, and well below your usual standar
This place was really falling apart, from the deck with all the splinters & nail pops, to appliances that didn't work,to air conditioning that was nonexistant. When I ask for a partial refund you offer me $300.00 on a $4000.00 rental. After 20 yrs.of vacationing on Topsail we've had enough,and won't return!
-- Chuck Phipps, Mi. 4/10/2012