Loved Topsail and this condo complex
The stay was awesome in this unit. It was very nice and the beach access and amenities where terrific. I have a wife and 3 kids and we enjoyed it greatly. The only thing I could suggest is that the owner of this unit invest in bigger Pots for Seafood. I don't like going out to eat and cooked Crabs, Crab legs and shrimp but needed to buy a large pot for the crabs. There was nothing that could be used for crab legs or crabs. Pots there just weren't large enough. Other than that everything was great. Thanks for the vacation time in your unit, I will be back!!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, WVU 8/9/2013
Clean, comfortable place for a beach getaway
We were pleased with the space and amenities of this condo for our week's stay in June. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the kitchen was well supplied with things necessary to cook meals there. We have stayed at the St. Regis many times over the past 15 years and always have enjoyed the family friendly atmosphere, the pools and the beach area and, of course the elevators make it a step above most of the other condo rentals in North Topsail. Hauling stuff up and down stairs is not a fun vacation activity but the multiple elevators and large luggage carts here make getting everything to and from the condos very easy. Views of the ocean are great also. Would definitely recommend this particular unit to anyone needing a two bedroom rental. Treasure Realty has always been our avenue for booking our stays at Topsail and they have always gone above and beyond to accomodate and answer any need or questions we have had before and during our stays.
-- A.J.A., NC 8/1/2013
Great Vacation
First time visiting North Topsail Beach and we loved it. Quiet beach especially in the mornings. The condo was great. Nice view of the beach. Had a very good time.
-- Mike, OH 8/1/2013
Great Family Getaway...
The Condo was well kept and spacious. This was our second visit to the St.Regis in Topsail (different unit this year) but overall we enjoy the surroundings and serenity of the area. We had a few minor issues that maintanence addressed rather quickly and look forward to coming back next year. One suggestion for the St.Regis would have been to have the jacuzzi tub in the indoor pool working. The tub was cold and we weren't able to enjoy it.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Upstate New York 9/25/2012
Loved the private beach feel at North Topsail Beach, NC!
We traveled to North Topsail Beach and stayed at the St. Regis Resort - loved it - loved it! We especially loved the private beach feel by the resort area. St. Regis offers oceanfront views - and are they gorgeous!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Harrisonburg 9/6/2012
Great Condo, horrible management company
Treasure Reality manages many condos, homes in the Topsail area. Everyone arrives at the same time to check in, a line well outside the door, taking over an hour to get your keys. They have more rules and extra costs than any other place we've stayed. Didn't give us the keys to the condo or wifi info. Waited another hour for our keys to arrive. Then on top of it all it takes 4 to 6 weeks to get your deposit back. The condo itself was very nice. Nice having the bar and grill below the unit too.
-- Scott M, Madison, Wisconsin 8/20/2012
great experience
The condo was nice for a beach rental and clean. One big negative of the St Regis and this unit in particular (#1204) is that a new restaurant/bar called Millie's had just opened up on the first floor directly below this unit (2nd fl). Our first night there was "karyoke" night and it was insanely loud! We weren't just feeling bass, it sounded like we had the stereo on in our condo. This went on until 2am. Topsail is a family beach and shame on the St Regis for allowing a bar to open in this retail space! Oherwise, we really liked Topsail. It's great for families. In the late afternoon, low tide creates these huge, warm tidal pools that are great for infants and kids. We (and everyone else) left our canopy up the whole time we were there with no worries about it getting stolen. One thing we didn't realize about Topsail is that you have to drive into Sneads Ferry or Surf City to eat out. Not a bog deal though. The kitchen was very basic, but had pots, pans, blender, and a few necessities such as measuring spoons/cups. There is a big cupboard for a pantry but it has no shelves so we put all our food on top of the fridge. Although the St Regis has free Internet, it's almost impossible to get a signal and we had trouble with our cells too. But we were there for the beach, not email and phone calls so it wasn't a big issue for us. Regarding Treasure Realty, we had a great experience. We arrived at the office at 2pm for 3pm check in, and I was dismayed to see the line was out the door. But it moved faster than expected, and they had coolers of bottled water and free Italian ice that made the wait much better. We had a death in the family and had to leave our rental after only a couple days, and ended up leaving a few things behind in our haste. Kelly at Treasure Realty was very understanding and had the items mailed to us right away. I hope the owner of this unit and others in Building 1 complain about any future noise from the bar.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Fairfax VA 7/19/2012
Perfect vacation rental!!!
Absolutely perfect condo. This was our second year in this rental and it provided the perfect spot for our vacation both years. We had beautiful weather and love Topsail in May. Thanks for a great stay! We'll be back.
-- Tamara Edmonds, NC 5/31/2012
Unforgettable family trip
The location was perfect, the view was excellent, and all of the people we encountered were friendly. We were happy with just about everything. Seems like a great place to live year-round too. The beach was so close and beautiful. We never used the pools, although they looked nice too. The folks at Treasure Realty were very efficient and helpful. We went there to visit our son, a currently deployed Marine, and we will definitely think of renting the same place again.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Turnersville NJ 5/25/2012
Nice location
This was a good place for my family and the beach view was nice
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, New Haven CT 5/25/2012
a month here is not long enough
as luck would have it,we got into the best building on the best side...quiet,and relaxing with great views of the ocean.the condo was tastfully decorated and very comfortable.it is away from the hussle and bussle but close to amenities when you need them. The sun sets on this side. I did not know what to expect from Treasure Realty...and found them very informative,and friendly. We could not be more pleased.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Ontario Canada 4/30/2012
St. Regis 1406
Great place for drive-in family vacation. 2 pools cover "no beach" time like waves or burning sun. Close to grocery store, easy to park, playground on site. Oh, and the views!
-- Michael, NC 4/11/2012
On the Beach
We really enjoyed the location of this rental. The beach was beautiful and never crowded. Also nice to have the option of using the pools. The unit itself was pretty nice, with only minor issues (the screen for the slider was broken and lying on the porch when we arrived, etc.). It was a good place to shower, eat and sleep comfortably.
-- Happy Camper, CT 4/10/2012