I Will Return
We had a 3 BR condo at the "point" of the building. Much more room than family members who rented units on the side. The beach was great. Clean. Not too crowded. Didn't go to pool much because of great beach. Pool snack bar ok to get by. Restaurant upstairs very good food. Bar was poor. Closed early chased a small crowd out more than once. Near the end of Nortth Topsail Beach do not much traffic but easy to get where you needed for shopping and dining.
-- MystaBill, 9/7/2016
Surprise!
As my first vacation in over 15 yrs, I was skeptical of booking a week using only the Internet to check a location. Surprise!!! The place was much nicer that expected. Treasure Reality was great! Fast and easy check in and out. We're coming back in '14
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Pittsburgh Pa. 10/24/2013
The view was amazing!
To the owners: You have a gem of a property here. Just a small investment in updates, and this place would be perfect! To everyone else: Location, location, location! That is what makes this condo great. The main balcony has a perfect oceanfront view, and the 2nd balcony is perfect as it overlooks the pool and also has great ocean views. The living/dining furniture are nice. Couches are comfortable and clean. The condo was big enough to fit 7 of us comfortably. The bedrooms are small, but all have windows and/or sliding doors with access to balcony. All have great ocean views. The beds were comfortable and clean. After the 1st 24 hours, I had to call maintenance in because the refrigerator just would not get cold. A maintenance person showed up within an hour of my call and fixed it. Loved the pool and the fact that it's on the oceanfront side of the property. There is a snack bar with very friendly staff, and music that starts around 5 daily. The deck walkway to the beach is very convenient. Now for the bad...The condo really needs an update. The cabinetry, flooring, appliances, lighting, and TV are very dated and reminded me of the 80s. The carpet has dark areas that would probably come out with a good shampooing. All of the walls need fresh paint and decor. The unit could also use a deep cleaning; I'm pretty sure we left it cleaner than what it was when we arrived. The condo property is huge. Don't believe the internet when you see that they have a pizza place and restaurant on site. Both are out of business, which was quite disappointing. There is a dinner/bar/ice cream place in building one, but we never tried it. Overall, this was our best week yet at the beach. We usually go to Emerald Isle, and this was our first visit to Topsail. The beach is nicer and less crowded. We will be back!
-- TLK, Ohio 8/15/2013
Good location
This is a nice unit, bright and colorful. The St. Regis is a great property with lots of amenities. A nice family oriented beach. Our family has vacationed in the area for many years. Treasure Realty has always provided good service and well organized check in and check out.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Wake Forest 7/28/2013
2013 Vacation
We received great service at the Treasure Realty Office. Very quick! Our condo wasn't the greatest we'd seen. Some things were being held together with duct tape, the sink by the balcony leaked and was unable to be used, and the blinds covering the window fell on my daughter's head. We've always loved St. Regis and hope that this won't be a continuation as we've never experienced this in one of their condos before. I also found a roach in the dining room. The bar in front of the kitchen was also loose and we were afraid to put too much weight on it. The location was great-short walk to pool and beach. I would recommend St. Regis to people, but just maybe not this particular condo.
-- Amber, WV 7/26/2013
Great week of sun, drink and cornhole.
Great week of weather for our sixth time at St. Regis. Was happy to see all the work done to preserve that gorgeous beach. The 3 bedroom point condo at St. Regis was very nice. The people at Treasure Realty were all very nice. Just wish I would be able to get in the condo a little earlier. Check in procedures and contact with cleaning crews at St. Regis could be better. I'm not complaining but have never been able to get in even a little early in six years. That being said, the staff are all very patient with customers on that crazy check in day. We will be back next year with a bigger group, God willing.
-- paul, pa 7/25/2013
Very relaxing and laid back area!
The contact/service information provided prior to arriving was very good. Loved the email information/invoicing. Would like a more detailed list of items in the condo. For six people would have liked two towels/wash cloths each. Condo needed some painting done and deep cleaning. Enjoyed having two pools and hot tub. Indoor pool area needs some repair. Being right on the beach wonderful. Staff we encountered very nice and pleasant to be around.
-- Gary and Deb Hillyard, Ohio 9/19/2012
We love the beach!
This is our 5 th year coming to TopSail. It is our 4 th time staying at St. Regis. St. Regis is average, but we liove the beach and the island!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Ohio 8/9/2012
very dated beach condo
The check-in staff at Treasure Realty was great! However, our condo left a lot to be desired. The entire place was sadly dated. The fixtures and cabinets were in disrepair, walls and floorboards very marked up and dirty, bugs in the cupboards, rugs were frayed and linoleum dingy and scarred, windows smeared, missing an advertised TV, no remote in master bedroom, slats missing on window coverings making rooms too bright for sleeping well. The view is wonderful, right on the ocean front and there were new plastic chairs on the balcony to sit on to enjoy the ocean. Kitchen stocked just fine and appliances worked alright. Condo livable, but we will not rent again given the very dated condition of the furnishings and the over all disrepair and neglect of this property. It needs a paint job and new hardware just to make it more appealing. St. Regis is fine, but a bit too far away from dining places. We were also a bit nervous of renting at this beach in the future as you could see the reclamation work going on farther down the beach.
-- Carol, OH 6/19/2012
vacation rental
The unit had a awesome view and location was great right by elevators , unit does need some updating and the blinds were very messed up and some were in need of replacing the beds were horrible and hard. The indoor pool area was in poor condition and flooded in parts due to floor drains needing repair . the second or third day they did change the hot tub water which was very green and un appealing looking. the indoor gym and sauna was a nice feature .
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, barberton ohio 4/21/2012
Review of 2308
We enjoyed our stay at St. Regis 2308. Treasury Realty was very helpful in arranging our stay there. The Condo was very nice. It was clean, and everything worked in the apartment. My wife and I both were very pleased with the accommodations there, and are looking forward to our next vacation there.
-- Charlie C., Ohio 4/11/2012
A Long Time ago
We stayed at the St Regis 2308 three years ago. We liked it but our other family members were not thrilled with their housing acommodations so we have not been back since. If you can direct us to some decent housing, I am sure that we can put North Topsail Beach back on our vacation list. Tim Henningsen
-- TFH, PA 4/11/2012
What a view and 3 bedrooms with queen beds!
Excellent views, plenty of room for 3 couples. Very comfortable living and dining area. Would consider this unit again if we are able to come back.
-- Lynn, Connecticut 4/11/2012
Very clean and comfortable.
This condo was one of, if not the best, condo that we have rented at St. Regis. We have stayed approximately 12 years there. It is the only one that we have rented two years in a row as we have rented it again for this year's vacation. Everything worked like it should and the condo was decorated and furnished for a comfortable and relaxing stay.
-- Les, Ohio 4/10/2012