Do Not Use Treasure Realty Or Kelly VG
Fine and acceptable place, horrible and unacceptable representation. Poor customer service. Every time I called to speak with our agent Kelly VG she was very rude and acted as if talking to me was beneath her. If you like feeling patronized call Treasure Realty.
-- larafam2009, Wilson, North Carolina 4/27/2015
Great house for a big family
What we liked the best about this house was that it had a bathroom for every bedroom (6) and it also 5 queen or king size beds. We had 14 people, from 2 years old - 82 years old and everyone had a great time. The only issue we had and the homeowner isn't responsible for this, is that the tide comes all the way to the steps. We were chased off the beach every afternoon.
-- Vicki H, 8/26/2014
very nice house on a wide stretch of beach on north end of islan
Nine of us stayed here for a week, and had a great time. House has many pluses: quite new and well kept, nicely decorated, w/great balconies on three levels, two dishwashers & ice maker, two master bedrooms w/ comfortable mattresses, many king beds, wet bar w/ sink, deep garage bays hold 2 cars each, elevator, spa, etc -- all made for comfortable vacation. The nice, smooth beach here is wider than some, so there was decent sand even at high tide, and the house is very close to north end of island for easy access to supermarket. Minor quibbles: lacks a grill, so no grilled meat; probably could use an electric broom, as vacuum is large and heavy; kitchen dishware, cookware and utensils are adequate; pantry locked, so must use ordinary cabinets for supplies, neighboring house is quite close. None of these are serious problems, and we had a great time in the house.
-- Nonagon, VA 9/5/2013
Exceptional
A beautiful home, well appointed, great accommodation with comfy beds, terrific kitchen and dining area, wonderful decks overlooking the beach - everything we needed to accommodate a family of 20 quite happily. The house is situated on a very nice part of the beach, and is close to the bridge which gives easy access to golf, supermarket etc. We had a great week there and hope to return.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Connecticut 8/28/2013
The Perfect Beach Vacation!
This house was the perfect setting for our family of 17 (ages 14 months to 75). The many master bedrooms and the most well-appointed kitchen we have ever found in a beachhouse (our family loves to cook when we are all together) helped to make this a "week to remember". The service provided by Treasure and its maintenance staff for a leaking window during a hard rain was exceptional and did not interfere with our activities at all. The only thing in this beach house that I would change is the living room rug which sheds (possibly due to 7 little ones playing and rolling around on it?). Thanks so much for providing us with a lovely home for making more wonderful family memories!
-- Elizabeth, NC 6/27/2012
Nice house with a few issues
The house was nice and met our needs pretty well. The interior was in better shape than the exterior. Some of the issues were that the refrigerator in the large den did not cool and made the house smell funny when we moved in. The room to room music system was a nice feature but with no directions it was unusable except for the den. Same with the large remote for the den surround sound tv system. The hot tube required maintenance in mid week which was annoying. The ice maker in the kitchen worked by had a cleaning warning light that was on the whole time. It appears that the house is not being maintained well which is a shame since it is a very nice house. The outside shower was full of old beach toys and so small that it was not really usable. Last but not least, the check in at Treasure Realty was a mess with long lines and way too much duplicate info to provide that was given when we made the reservation.
-- RHM1219, GA 6/13/2012
Amazing
We were a family of 17 from all over the us We had the best beach vacation and the house was just the right size for us. There were some windowleaks during the tropical storm though. The kitchen was very well stocked and we didn't need anything else.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Greenville 6/7/2012
Goodwill would go a long way!
Waiting on a showing of goodwill. We spent two days with no air on the top floor and we spent too much of our vacation time trying to get it remedied. That aside, the house was great for our family. Enough room for all ages and you got to see the table - huge - we all had a seat for meals. Two babies in walkers had plenty of room to circle while meals prepared. Seemed to have everything we needed. Hot tub was a hit - really didn't miss not having a pool..Had the biggest water right out front. Would really appreciate something for our two days of upset. Great house!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Clemmons 5/24/2012
Best Beach House on Topsail Island
Friends came from 4 states to share a week of fun, laughter, sun, sand and shark's teeth! The house was spectacular as we sat mid-afternoons on the deck sharing good food and drinks while viewing the ocean and feeling the breeze. Everything we needed was totally provided and included in the beach house. We did not want to leave as we felt very welcomed and as if it was our home. Thank you so much and we have made plans to return next year!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Apex 5/20/2012
Poor Service by Treasure Realty
I stayed here for several years and liked the house primarily b/c it had allot of space and an elevator to accomodate my handicap mother. I stopped staying here b/c of a maintenance issue with the elevator. Treasure Realty was not responsive when the elevator broke. Their customer follow-up was terrible and the manager would not return my callsss. Consequently I do not stay here anymore.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Florida 4/13/2012
Endless relaxation
We always have excellent service from Treasure Realty. Ocean front is always the best. This home had all the amenities we require. (ocean front, deck, hot tub, at least 4 bedrooms, great kitchen)
-- John, MS 4/10/2012
The only way to stay at the Beach!
Our large family gathering of 10 adults and 10+ kids loved this house. Great amount of space, beach front house is the only way to enjoy the beach with little kids, and napping babies. Fabulous house. A bit awkward for napping babies that half the bedrooms are on the level just under the kitchen/living room. The Cable TV was out the whole week, as was the water filter... but everything else was clean and lovely!
-- Emily, WI 4/10/2012
Ideal location.
We had originally rented a home through Treasure Realty, 2 weeks before we were to begin our vacation - the owners pulled their home from the market. Staff at Treasure Realty contacted us right away with different rental homes for us to look at. We actually rented a nicer home with more room at a great discount. Very pleased with staff at Treasure Realty. Vacationed with a total of 13 family members, had plenty of room and a fantastic time. So relaxing and enjoyable. Beautiful home. Beautiful Island.
-- Patty, New York 4/10/2012