Our first time at Topsail!
This was our first trip to Topsail and we had the best vacation! The place was beautiful, and exactly how the pictures looked online. The hot tub was great, the bedrooms were roomy and we loved how each had their own bathroom. The location was perfect and close to North Shore Golf course. We purchased linens and it was such a relief to have everything there at the house when we arrived. Even though the house was not technically oceanfront, we still had a wonderful view of the ocean and could see the water and beach from our top floor. The experience with Treasure Realty was also just as great! The rental process was easy, check in was very organized and they even helped us with some paperwork we needed to print and scan for our daughter's college registration. We loved everything about Topsail and Treasure Realty. We would highly recommend both! Great house and great rental company =)
-- Tracy, MD 8/27/2013
Best house we've ever rented!
This house fit our needs well. There was room enough for everyone. It was a very comfortable house. There were a few items that needed attention. Some of these we knew about ahead of time from reading previous reviews. The one safety issue that needs to be addressed is the lack of functioning lighting in the first floor entry. It's very dark in there at night. The other item that was bothersome to us all week was the location of the trash can in the kitchen. There were many times when someone was working at the sink and someone else needed to throw away trash.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, USA 9/27/2012
Wonderful & Enjoyable
As you requested, we will be more than happy to give you an honest opinion of your rental home and our vacation. Unanimously all of us agreed that the house was a pleasure to be in, not only because we felt we had privacy and at the same time felt accompanied by our neighbors, but also it was well decorated,spacious and very confortable to be in. It was very well equipped in all aspects and needs, starting from the elevator, bathrooms, sound system all over the house and deck,and not to mention the well equipped kitchen with everything and anything that was needed for our use. Also the beach access was excellent. The only suggestion that we have,is that the pantry, which was locked, be available in the future since we had limited space to store our groceries. Other than that, it was a pleasure to be there and be able to enjoy our little vacation. We would be more than happy to rent it again in years to come,and we would also reccomend it to any body. Sincerely, Ronald and Maria Stacey
-- Ronald and Maria Stacey, North Carolina 8/15/2012
Well-equipped and maintained.
This house exceeded our expectations on arrival...this being our first ever family week at the beach with our 3 grown daughters and their husbands/families. We loved the location and didn't miss being ocean front at all. We all loved having our own private bathrooms...a huge plus...and a powder room also. The kitchen was very well equipped with many large pots and tons of dinnerware. We cooked in every night except one. The house was clean and we appreciated that the decor wasn't totally "tacky beach". All in all...an excellent choice for a great family house.
-- Pennsylvania Family, PA 8/2/2012
Overall relaxation!!
The house was great, plenty of room for all of our family members. Two issues we had was: One bed had what seems to be bed bugs by look of the bites on my daughters legs. With 10 people trying to take showers after leaving the beach there was never enough hot water for everyone. The house could use 2 hot water taks.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Huntington WV 7/18/2012
Treasure Rocks, the house is so-so...
We had good customer service from Treasure, we've been renting with them for several years & aside from one experience (a house that I was surprised Treasure actually had in their renting repertoire) we've always enjoyed experiences with Treasure. This is a large house and each bedroom has its own bathroom. The kitchen had lots of utensils, cups, plates, etc (too many in fact). The furniture & other in-house amenities (TV, DVD, wireless) were in good shape. We paid for hot-tub activation unfortunately it did not work. This house in an Oceanfront-B lot & it was acceptable & not really too bad of a view straight out. Aside from the blocked side views & very long walk to the beach it was fine. Downfalls: 1. The kitchen has much stuff: no pantry (it was locked) & no storage space in the kitchen aside from one cabinet with two small shelves. This was a big problem for us because we were constantly trying to put things "somewhere" & it just cluttered the kitchen area. 2. One of the Queen bathrooms needs a curtain/blind, something. My aunt had to hang her towel in the window. 3. The hot water heater needs replaced-we could only get 1 ½ showers in with hot water. If you want to use the Jacuzzi tub in the master bath, it's impossible unless you like your Jacuzzi water cold. 4. Lack of lighting in the downstairs entry & steps-no working bulbs. Several bulbs were burnt out throughout the house (including the elevator bulb). 5. The bathrooms were not especially clean when we arrived: a very dirty shower curtain in the twin bunk room & tubs/showers/sinks were not clean either. All in all we enjoyed our stay. We know there will never be a house that is 100% perfect, but we've had some close ones; this one was probably in the 75% range. Thanks for letting us enjoy your home & maybe after a few changes are made your house will be the 100% house for someone!
-- Samantha, OH 6/15/2012
Beautiful property
Beautiful property with 5BR that comfortably sleeps 12 if you use all the bunks. We especially appreciated that every bedroom has its own bathroom.
-- DR, DC 6/8/2012
Wonderful for for annual family beach vacation...after Christmas
This home is beautiful and very comfortable. We had everything we needed. The washer/dryer come in handy. The area on the floor with four bedrooms is an ideal place for teens to gather.
-- Phyllis Steimel, NC 5/26/2012
Great find!
Great house with plenty of room. The view was also excellent. Well worth the price. Also, Treasure Realty was so easy to work with.
-- Eric T., NC 4/14/2012
Loved the private walkway to the beach with the great seating ar
The house is lovely and very comfortable. Kitchen is a bit tight for more than one cook but otherwise functional enough and well stocked. The oceanfront location is great though last summer the beach was a bit steep and rough for kids under ten. Loved having decks on both side of the house with room enough for ten folks to spread out.
-- jabwic family, nc 4/11/2012
top of line home
this home is what you would expect it to be--home away from home. A very enjoyable week. Very nice home.
-- linda, north carolina 4/10/2012
A great family vacation!
From beginning to end the experience was fabulous. House was perfect for our family and very well equipped. Great beach access too. We had a most excellent time there.
-- Carol, NC 4/10/2012