Love this unit
We have a family of 5 and had plenty of room plus some. It was decorated very well, loved everything about it. It was so big inside and the way high ceilings made it even roomier. We were super impressed with it. Definitely going to book here again.
-- Kenny S, 8/24/2019
Big beautiful condo!!
Condo was VERY spacious!! Can accommodate large families!! Needs a good deep clean and new bedding. Smelled like smoke first 2 days., Great ocean view!! Was alittle but of a distance from pool and ocean for small children. Would rent again!
-- mariaP9619AP, Canal Fulton, Ohio 7/26/2017
Loved It
We will be going back to this Condo in 2015 for our family vacation.. We all had a awesome time. The only issue we had was we were given bad info on our small enclosed trailer with our motorcycle. We were made to move it to the office location..
-- Christine1401, Sharon, South Carolina 9/1/2014
Good stay!
We enjoyed staying at this property. It had plenty of room (there were 3 of us). The only negative was that this unit is on the end of the building, making for a zig-zaggy long-ish walk to the elevator. On the plus side, nobody is walking past your bedroom window. We would stay here again.
-- KandD, NJ 9/10/2012
quiet and relaxing
Very nice place to stay. Roomy and quiet.plenty of room
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Manchester pa 9/5/2012
Great vacation despite the many condo issues!
The weather, beach and good friends made this a great vacation despite the many issues with the condo. First night the air condition quit working. It was in the 90's in the condo! Upon inspection of the inside unit we saw that the filter had not been changed in many, many months and the entire unit was covered in dust and dirt. When the repairman came the next day he didn't even look at the filter or the unit. He said that the problem was with the outside unit. Thank goodness it started working. A few days later the microwave quit working. It took three days to get a loner microwave. It's crazy how much we depend on the microwave. And the kicker of the vacation was when the washing machine quit working. We went to do laundry at the closest place. Needless to say it was disgusting (roaches in the washing machines). Thank goodness we have friends who live nearby. They took our clothes and towels home and washed them for us. We finally got a new washer two days before our vacation was over. Despite the many obstacles, Topsail Island did not disappoint. The sunsets were unbelievable! We understand that things happen. There were just too many things that happened on this two-week vacation.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Hamilton 8/14/2012
nice place, good ammenties
The unit was a little bit older/outdated (especially the kitchen) but it had everything you could possibly have needed for the week. Lots of extra things that we never thought they would have had. (crock pot, beach chairs, sand toys, kids board games and toys to name a few). It was nice to find a full sized washer and dryer also, but dissapininting that it was old and tempermental. It also took a long time to dry anything.
-- MDgirl, MD 7/20/2012
Fun in the sun!
We absolutely loved our visit at Shipwatch Villa 1401. This condo had a great view of the ocean and plenty of room to relax. I would highly recommend working with Treasure Reality. They are very professional and ready to answer any question, need, or concern you might have. We will use these great folks again!
-- Kris, NY 6/21/2012
Awesome Place
We have been vacationing at Topsail Island for eight years. Shipwatch Villas are absolutely our favorite condo facility. Unit 1401 has high ceilings which give it a very open and spacious feeling. The condo is decorated nicely and in good condition. They also provide a baby bed and high chair which is convenient if you have little ones. The kitchen has everything you will need to prepare meals for the week. The location of the condo provides a great view of the ocean and when you step out the door you have a great view of the sound.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Lawton 5/27/2012
What a mess
When we got there there were a bunch of kid toys all outside the door and sand everywhere out there. We went to open the blinds they did not work, the door would not open to go outside on the deck. The TV remote was broken when we were brought a new one they handed it to my son and said here you can figure this out. The ceiling had a crack in it and is pealing plaster from it. The kitchen was dirty and had evidence of bugs. The bathrooms were not bad. So we spent the first two days with the repair guy running in and out trying to fix stuff. Not the way we wanted to spend our vacation. Never Never again will I rent. It was our first time in NC at the beach we won't be back any time soon. The place left a lot to be desired for the price. Way Way over priced. The VCR did not work, the furniture was not bad but for the price you can do much better
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Maryland 4/15/2012
Heaven on Earth
We loved our stay here. The kitchen was fully stocked and the condo offered many extras making our vacation very enjoyable. We are definitely coming back to Topsail and would rent this unit again!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Pennsylvania 4/13/2012