Lovely home in best location
Our family, six adults and five children, have stayed in this home for the past five summers. It is one of the few with five bedrooms and five and a half baths. New owners a couple of years ago have totally remodeled it and greatly improved it. The beach is never crowded. This location is convenient to shopping in Snead’s Ferry and Jacksonville. We look forward to next year.
-- bbird77307, Greensboro, North Carolina 6/24/2018
Two weeks of a perfect beach vacation with friends
This rental is our all time favorite. This is year number 10 for this group of friends, we really loved this rental. We love to eat and this kitchen met our needs with dishes and general stock. A lot better than most other homes. We witnessed the turtle nest hatching one early morning and it was a lifetime experience! We will definitely be back.
-- mjb79, Sayre, Pennsylvania 10/19/2016
We loved it!
We love the house and all the new updates! We can't wait for next year! Already booked it for July 15-22
-- dfeeney6925, Columbus, Ohio 8/18/2016
Top Shelf Beach House (one major problem)
This is a very good vacation home for 4 couples, private baths for everyone! The kitchen was nicely arranged (but could definitely use upgrading on the pots and pans), the DR table actually seated 10 when we had company one night. The deck has wonderful "high" chairs allowing folks to see over the railing, a very nice touch. An enclosed heated shower is also a bonus. The beach was noticeably less populated than other houses we have used on N. Topsail. This is definitely a top notch vacation home. On the negative side(the reason for 4 stars not five)we discovered the electric service panel was a rusted mess, wide open to the elements. (see photo) This definitely needs to be addressed before we would consider staying here again.
-- Linkslet, NY 8/20/2013
Well stocked, floor plan well laid out, good location
Your service was excellent, you covered all the bases in your print outs. Would recommend the beach house and Treasure Realty to friends. Family was impressed
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, 8/15/2013
The best house we have rented!
This was by far the best beach house we have rented so far. The location was great with a very short walkway to the beach. The house has 5 bedrooms that all have their own bath and TV which is such a plus! The kitchen and living room were very spacious and could accomodate lots for dinner and relaxing. This is a keeper for our group.
-- Kay Paul, PA 10/17/2012
A great place to stay
I have to say this house was perfect for our needs. We had 4 couples and a single and the house couldn't have been better. The bedrooms all had their own bathroom, which was so convenient. And the upper floor had a good kitchen, nice big dining room table, and a comfortable living room, all with great ocean views. The house has good decks and easy ocean access. The kitchen could use some better equipment and silverware, but we managed. The beach in front of the house was wonderful, pretty wide, wonderfully clean and not too much of an undertow. It was a little pricey, but a 5 bedroom house like this is not going to be cheap in season.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Waldorf MD 8/21/2012
Great Week at Topsail Island
My wife & I had all our children & grandchildren during our week. The house was great, especially having a bathroom in each bedroom was a real plus. The house was in good shape with only some minor repair items noted on the deck (reported at checkout). Plenty of beach to set up canopies umbrellas & games, even at high tide. We have been coming to Topsail for 15 years and this was one of the better houses that we have rented. Would recommend highly.
-- Bill & Pam, NC 7/18/2012
Excellent week in a good location, very enjoyable...
Had sufficient beach area even at high tide (more than most others around). Looking at the third photo (labeled aerial View taken aug 15th 2011): At high tide would have been right at the umbrella in front of 4464. The 4464 house was full of folks(big house so expect that to be the case). The two house to the left appears to not be rentals one was occupied the other not until Friday. So the closest beach folks were 444 and 4464. Inside the house, we arrived to a less than optimal cleaning. We had to rewash dishes. The restrooms got a going over by us but I think most of what we observed there were age stains. The house was occupied the week before (based on the bottle decorations left) by a big party group so we thought it appropriate to cut the cleaning crew a break. Decorations are simple and clean. The wireless network worked well. Kitchen was missing measuring spoons and casserole dish(es). Otherwise it had what we needed. Ice maker kept up with our need which is better than other places we've stayed. Dish washer is weak like most beach house dish washers I've seen. Enjoyed the closeness to the golf course and Snead's Ferry stores. What would make us come back next year... Might do that anyway but it needs more/better deck furniture. I'd commit to our week(maybe 2)tomorrow if it had a hot tub.
-- SandCastles, NC 7/7/2012
Relaxing
The only issue we had were the ants in the kitchen. We made a point to make sure nothing was left out at night but each morning started with killing ants in the kitchen.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Mcadenville 4/10/2012