Awesome beach house in North Topsail!
We rented this beautiful house through Treasure Realty for 7/6-7/13 2019. It is right on the beach with amazing views. The house is fully furnished and well stocked with everything you would need for a great vacation. Per the owners, the house had many updates since Hurricane Florence. The community pool was nice and never really crowded. There is NO LIMIT to the number to guests allowed in the pool at any one time (from previous reviews I have read). The only "bad" thing was that we didn't know ahead of time that the community pool does NOT allow any floats which is a bummer for us since we like to lay on rafts in the pool and had just bought all new ones for this year! I get the reason why, it just would have been nice to know ahead of time (less to pack). The kids loved the ping pong table in the basement. All of the rooms were furnished well and the beds were comfortable. I loved all the "beachy" decor throughout the house! The deck has tons of room and all of the furniture was good quality. The hose on the deck was great fro rinsing off before we went inside. Overall, I'd give this house an A+. It really was everything you needed for a perfect beach vacation house!
-- Robin F, 7/15/2019
Perfect house
The house was excellent. Clean, spread out with wonderful amenities. The house had plenty of sand toys for small children and great inside toys for them as well. Great location and pool was convienently located from the house. The beach was great and view from the house was awesome. Beds were comfortable.
-- Char s., Ohio 10/25/2013
Great stay
We had a great vacation. The house was wonderful and was fully stocked with everything we needed. We are already planning a 2014 trip so hopefully the house will be available when we want it. Maybe 2 weeks next summer. We had one slight issue and I mean very slight. We understood the 5 limit on the pool passes but didn't think a 10 month old would qualify for the need for a pool braclet since they wouldn't fit her arm but we were told she counted. That's a bit of a stretch.
-- Tim Horan, VA 7/25/2013
Always great at Topsail!
As usual we had a top notch time at Topsail! We had fantastic weather, beautiful starry nights and many memories! We have never stayed in a small rental before so this was a bit of a new experience. The house was very nice - lovely kitchen, deck, great beach access! We could have had a few amenities that we were missing from the larger homes. The TVs need to be updated and some kind of scroll down blackout shades need to be installed on the upstairs skylights! This was a real problem in the mornings for our upstairs families. This house could also be improved with an outdoor shower. A hand- held hose doesn't begin to get the sand out of suits. We are used to stripping down outside so we don't track sand into every bathroom tub and shower! This would make this house much more appealing. We loved the pool and the house's proximity to it. We understood the limited armbands but it made it difficult to plan who could go at any one time since we had 8 people at the house. All in all, our time was wonderful and we will be back again, hopefully with more of our family!! Thanks for all you do to make our stays memorable!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Jackson Twp Ohio 7/25/2013
Thank you for sharing such a lovely home with us!
I can't say enough about how great this house is .Well worth the price ,made our stay like home ,can't wait to go back!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Belfry 7/25/2013
Best beach trip ever!
This was our first trip to Topsail Island, and we loved it. The house was amazing - the views were exceptional, and the house had everything we needed and much more! The kids' room had plenty of space and was very comfortable. There were so many movies for kids (we watched only one - Mary Poppins), and the ping pong table in the basement provided hours of entertainment. The master bedroom/suite was extremely comfortable and looked out on the ocean. The upstairs bedroom was nice, although the bed was very hard (that's probably our only complaint). The kitchen had everything you might need (tons of dishes and a huge pantry, a double toaster, microwave, and many cooking utensils, pans, and pots). The owners even have beach umbrellas, boogie boards, and sand toys for your use! The beach itself was clean and very uncrowded. Some days, it felt like it was our own beach! There were so many shells, and we spent hours searching the beach for beautiful shells. The waves were great for wave jumping and boogie boarding. The currents were a bit strong some days, but I think that was due to the thunderstorms and wind we had while we were there. All in all, this was an excellent vacation and a truly exceptional house. We will certainly return!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Virginia 7/2/2013
The home was clean and spacious, room for all ten of us.
We thought everything was great, spacious and clean. We were upset about the number of pool passes provided and the inconvenience of securing additional passes at ten dollars per person per day. There were only five passes provided for a house that holds 12-14 people.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Akron Ohio 9/1/2012
Fun in the Sun
Of the past 6 Vacations at TopSail, this by far was the nicest home we've stayed at, including other, Village at Stup Sound properties. We had 14 people with us and never once felt crowed. My only complaint is that they only give you five pool passes. Additional passes cost $10.00 per person per day. Everyone in our group was very happy with this Beach home. Very well stocked with newer pots, pans and dishes. I give this property a Gold Star for the comfort, view and location and will definitly look at booking it for our next visit to the best place to spend a vacation.
-- Mike Family and Friends, OH 7/28/2012
Relaxing
We had minor problems here and there that are typical of real life, but our overall experience was a very good one.
-- Trader X, NC 6/19/2012
Great beach access, deck and main level.
Overall, we enjoyed it very much. Couple of minor issues, one, we found old food and crumbs in several places as if it had not been cleaned thoroughly with a vacuum cleaner, under furniture, etc... Two, there were a few brown roaches in the bedrooms which makes sense with the food and crumbs being on the floor. Also, the upstairs bedroom with the attached bathroom definitely needs a new mattress, it sags and is not comfortable.
-- Payne, tn 4/24/2012
Everything is perfect!
The house is gorgeous and spacious. There is a large and fully equipted kitchen, dining room, and living room with a gas fireplace. The views are breathtaking. You just roll out of bed and are on the beach. Best shelling ever and dolphin watch. Can't think of anything that would make it better. 2012 will be our third year there and counting.
-- ORTHODOC, New Jersey 4/15/2012
Seven days of total relaxation
This house has it all. The ocean view from the large windows is breathtaking. The floor plan is comfortable and provides lots or room for relaxing both inside and out. The kitchen is well stocked with dishes and appliances which make cooking at the beach a pleasurable activity. Access to the beach couldn't be easier for the early morning jogs or the after dinner sunset walks. Love this house!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Woodbridge 4/14/2012
Perfect home for a family vacation!!!
From top to bottom, this house has so much to offer families. As you arrive, the first thing you notice is the game room on the ground floor. The ping-pong table was a favorite for our whole family in the evenings and on rainy days. The kitchen is huge and beautifully appointed -- almost made the cooking enjoyable! The views from the second and third floor are fantastic. My favorite quiet retreat was the loft, and I spent hours their in the early morning reading and writing, and just enjoying the ocean view. This house is a real winner and one we will return to again!
-- Joni Updegraff, PA 4/12/2012
Could not have asked for better...will be back!
The location and scenic views were perfect. You couldn't be any closer to the beach. We hung out every night on the deck and listened to the waves crash. We stayed in the slow season in September and were also able to use the community pool (1 min walk away) with absolutely no crowds. The house was the perfect size for a few kids. Kitchen was big enough to cook any meal.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Charlotte 4/10/2012
love this house!
We've stayed in this home twice and will return when our schedules allow. The house is spacious, well furnished, comfortable and a perfect location. We played tennis daily, used the pool infrequently and hung out on the beach and deck the majority of the time. Maintenance service was excellent - had a minor issue with the gas grill which was resolved within a few hours. The rental company is responsive and friendly. I'd recommend checking in after hours -- lines can be lengthy during peak check in hours.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Ohio 4/10/2012