Tough to Leave !
We had reunion here with ages from 2 to 80. Lots of stairs in the house(4 floors) and stairway to get to the beach(great exercise). Elevator in the house helped with older family members and to transport food to kitchen on 4th floor. Guard rails to make sure younger one stayed safe. Great covered deck areas with awesome views. Pool and Jacuzzi nice and clean. House very well furnished(not cheaply). Kitchen incredible, all you will need(including large pots for crabs). Nice to have separate ice maker also. Pool toys, water basketball, lots of outdoor chairs. This is a top notch place to hang out !
-- ray23294, Henrico, Virginia 6/10/2018
Another great time at Topsail.
This is our first time at this house. We were on Topsail in 2014 but needed a bigger space. This house was great. Allowed everyone to have their own space and easy walk to beach. We loved this house as it has many features that would be good for families with young ones. Gates on main living area make it very safe. Only one way to get to beach and pool which made us feel very good about keeping an eye of the little ones. Had booster chairs, roll away bed and a kitchen that was very well stocked. Little ones loved the pool area and teenagers enjoyed beach, pool and hot tub. Adults enjoyed all the space and things to do with family. Only complaint we heard was noise below - early riser's walking around upstairs could be heard downstairs - there is not much anyone could do about this.
-- shesailedvictory922, Kilmarnock, Virginia 8/2/2015
Vacation
This has been our sixth or seventh time to Topsail. We liked this house, but the internet didn't work until Thursday and we had to have someone stay inside to wait on cable people, rental people. Plus the main tv wasn't working right away either.
-- Krivda Family Vacation, NY 8/22/2013
Wonderful Family Beachtime!
The house was huge. All the rooms were nice sized and there was so much space that no one felt crowded. One cousin kept referring to the house as a hotel due to all of the rooms. The little bar next door "The Brass Pelican" proved to be a plus. The younger adults enjoyed walking over to the bar in the evenings without the older adults being concerned about them getting safely home. The two dishwashers were a lifesaver, the kitchen was well stocked with all types of pots, pans, and dishes. The elevator made bringing home groceries a breeze. The grandchildren loved the pool with the seats around the edge, which made it easy for them to get in and out. Several little problems with the ice maker not working, the computer monitor also did not work, and the front door knob was broken. Someone came right away and fixed the door knob, but we were told by the maintenance man that the icemaker was not supposed to work??? So we had to buy several bags of ice during our stay which was a small price to pay for a wonderful week at a beautiful beach house with a fantastic view! Hope to stay there again next year.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Glen Dale WV 10/16/2012
Wonderful Family Beachtime!
The house was huge. All the rooms were nice sized and there was so much space that no one felt crowded. One cousin kept referring to the house as a hotel due to all of the rooms. The little bar next door "The Brass Pelican" proved to be a plus. The younger adults enjoyed walking over to the bar in the evenings without the older adults being concerned about them getting safely home. The two dishwashers were a lifesaver, the kitchen was well stocked with all types of pots, pans, and dishes. The elevator made bringing home groceries a breeze. The grandchildren loved the pool with the seats around the edge, which made it easy for them to get in and out. Several little problems with the ice maker not working, the computer monitor also did not work, and the front door knob was broken. Someone came right away and fixed the door knob, but we were told by the maintenance man that the icemaker was not supposed to work??? So we had to buy several bags of ice during our stay which was a small price to pay for a wonderful week at a beautiful beach house with a fantastic view! Hope to stay there again next year.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Glen Dale WV 10/16/2012
Room to grow
Lot's of room, well stock kitchen. pool great and hot tube. great veiws of beach and sound. We had a rainey day the game room was a lot of fun. Surf fishing was good.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Liberty N.C. 10/5/2012
Great house, location and price
This is a great home right on the beach. We had 6 families stay for a week and we were all comfortable. There are a few updates and repairs that need attention and the grill is functional but in need of cleaning and repair. Our group has stayed in many rental houses and this was one of the best. One of the best features is the back deck on the top floor which looks out on the ocean. Great place to relax, read a book or just watch the water.
-- Chuck, OH 8/7/2012
Fantastic for entertaining large groups
We had 24 family members stay here. I was expecting to find small rooms a kitchen with minimal utensils and cookware but was hoping for the best. On arrival, the rooms were great. Everyone had plenty of space and the view was fantastic! there was plenty of beach to enjoy and as for the kitchen it was equipped to entertain the masses with pots and pans designed to cook large quantities. There was a small bar next door (the brass pelican). I was concerned there may be a problem with noise but we couldn't hear anything from them despite having live music every night. The bar was hysterical and we had to make a couple of visits to enjoy some of the local entertainment. Our 5 families enjoyed this cottage immensely!
-- John Patterson, LA 7/18/2012
Wonderful Relaxing Stay!
House was perfect size for two families! We had a total of 15 people which included 3 kids. The kids loved the playroom and the outdoor toy set. The pool was perfect to relax in after a morning on the beach. Kitchen was a great size to cook in every night and included two Ovens and two Refrigerators to store / cook everything we needed for such a large group. The new updates to the paint, furniture and linens capped it off! Thank you! We will be back!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Ohio 6/8/2012
Truly exceptional--lots of fun, lots of comfort, lots of ameniti
We so enjoyed our stay here for our 50th anniversary in august, 2010 that we have rented this great place again for a family get-together this coming winter. It features great views, great beach access, a great spa and a great swimming pool! It has been intriguingly decorated, with plenty of room, and is very, very comfortable. Of special importance to us was the very well equipped kitchen, which made preparing meals for our family a pleasure. Equally important was the elevator, both for the physically handicapped members of the family, and for bringing food and beverages up from the car to the kitchen.
-- Joel, Arizona 5/30/2012
Great Vacation!
This house was abosolutely perfect. There wasn't anything we didn't like. It had every amenity you could think of. There were plenty of things to keep the children busy. The location was near everything and everyone at Treasure Realty was helpful & nice. We were sorry we couldn't rent the house this year. We have more people coming this time and it wasn't going to accomodate all of us. We really hated to give up this house this year. We to rent it again in the future.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, New York 5/26/2012
Beauty and the Beach
This home was a great vacation home for our friends and family. We enjoyed all the amenities. Only downside is the bar ajacent to the house. It is quite noisy at night.
-- 19rjs99, PA 4/18/2012
This vacation was awesome!
Our family from my mother 86 years old to my grandson 2 yrs. old had a wonderful vacation on Topsail Island! The house was everything we could want and being right on the beach was the best! We absolutely loved every minute of our stay there. The only thing I would have liked to change was the check out time. 10 am was way too early to get all 25 of us up and out.
-- Susan, NJ 4/13/2012