Beautiful home in convenient location
My husband, sister and I vacationed at this home in April. The home was beautifully furnished and had great access to the beach. The 2-car garage was awesome to pull in and keep the weather off the cars. There were only a couple of things I would change. The TV in the master bedroom was very small and we couldn't get it to work. Also, we would have liked more shelves in the bedroom closets. Overall, we had a wonderful time in this home and would definitely stay there again.
-- LovingLakeLife2, Lynchburg, Virginia 8/21/2016
Shangra-la on the N. Carolina atlantic!!!
We absolutely adored our stay - it was the respite and restoration we needed!!! Thank you! Loved being literally on the beach, watching the whale pods passing by each day, searching for shells, and watching the sun come up and set. Truly it is a haven for anyone! Oh, and the home is simply beautiful, spacious, and the most comfortable beds ever!!! Can't wait to come back!
-- Priscilla Grant, Illinois 3/12/2014
Stay Somewhere Else
I want to first say that Topsail Beach is great. However the accommodations were anything but. The pictures of this home are very misleading. The home is not well maintained at all. The furniture was filthy, appliances were broken, a mattress pad actually had blood on it, beer bottles were all over the property, we actually had to buy a new air conditioning filter so the air conditioner would work, and the list goes on and on. Treasure Reality was no help and did not care since they already received our 6,000.00. Very Very disappointing! Sad actually.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Pennsylvania 9/15/2013
Very nice vacation
This home was large enough and the layout worked for my family. The porches were great. Things about our stay that bothered us was the cleanliness. This has been the third year down at Top Sail, this is the first year we used Treasure Realty. The house had beautiful windows but could not see out of them. Floor, woodwork, countertops were dirty. Also it would have been nice to have a grill and some sort of tables out on the porches. Also this kitchen had the least amount of amenities than in the past two years. But all in all we had a great time and would come back to Top Sail.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Bethlehem 8/1/2013
Enjoyed our stay
The house is beautifully decorated, and located on the beach. The only thing, the dunes block the main floor view of the ocean. We really had a wonderful vacation in this house, really laid off well for families. The dishwasher did break middle of our vaca so had to wash dishes by hand ;(, but didn't let that stop our fun :) Also, the curtains on the upper level of the house need to be more private. They are very sheer, and if you have neighbors, they could see into the master bath ;((( Maybe not everyone cares, but we did feel a little uncomfortable. We are getting older, so for our next vaca house, we will be looking for one with an elevator. This house is only 2 levels, but for younger families, shouldn't be any problems.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, winchester 9/28/2012
relaxing!! great family vacation
This was our 1st family vacation in 11 years and we chose Topsail, NC. We had a wonderful week!! It was such a relaxing week, enjoying our family and longtime family friends. Our daughters are married and busy with work and their families, so we cherished each day together. We enjoyed fixing great meals together in the spacious kitchen, and relaxing on the deck and beach. The house was spacious and the bedrooms worked well for us...the decor was comfortable and fit our family..same decorating taste...great job! A little disappointing that we didn't have a view of the ocean...any way they can trim those bushes? We loved the uncrowded beach so we could watch our grandson enjoy the sand and waves! No worries that we couldn't see him. Evening walks,sunsets and moonlit nights were great and we enjoyed the decks any hour of the day...nice ocean breezes! My daughter was able to cross 1 thing off her bucket list..she was able to watch as 2 turtle nests were uncovered and seeing those baby turtles make their 1st trek to the ocean...amazing to watch!! Treasure Realty was easy to work with scheduling our vacation and check-in wasn't too bad. We had a great week and hope to return in 2013. Would rent this house again...unless extended family joins us we will be looking for a larger home...same area.
-- Cici, PA 8/17/2012
Great Stay for Families
The home was beautiful and well equipped. Plenty of space for a few families to enjoy the beach. This section of beach was perfect and not over crowded. The house was lovely and was relatively clean, however the furniture / rugs could probably use a good cleaning between seasons due to the wear and tear.
-- Sarah L., OH 6/19/2012
A truly wonderful beach house and a wonderful vacation.
This is a very nice beach house with many well thought out amenities. It is decorated so tastefully...we just loved it! We would choose to stay at this house in the future.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Durham 6/17/2012
Nice vacation but with a bumpy start
The home was lovely and nicely decorated as shown in the photos, however, when we arrived we noticed that it had not been thoroughly cleaned. One toilet had been used and not flushed, the throw rugs had not been vacuumed, the white kitchen cabinets had dried food/dirt on them, another toilet had personal hair on the seat (bleh!). We called the rental office and someone did arrive within an hour or so. The poor girl was worn out from cleaning all day as she had to travel back from the island (not the same person who had cleaned it earlier, she informed us). She was very nice. I did not have the heart to tell her that the deck and the furniture otuside was still totally covered in sand from prior occupants (no, not windblown sand) so I just cleaned it myself. Not the thing one really wants to do on the start of one's vacation, after driving six hours. The internet was not working when we arrived either; that took a couple of days to fix since we arrived on a Saturday. If this rental and it's systems had been given a once-over by a supervisor prior to our arrival so things could have been cleaned properly and/or repaired I would have given a higher rating. The proximity to the beach and the house itself saved it from getting a total zero.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, virginia 5/29/2012
Love that area!
This was our 3rd oceanfront rental and our 1st hurricane. We lost one day to the storm (ins. covered it) and upon arrival had to put deck furniture outside from living room area and clean up area where the furniture was left (cleaners responsibility?). Other than that it was fantastic, we are closing on a vacation house in the area in 2 weeks through your Treasure Realty. Need I say more?
-- Bryan, N.Y. 4/18/2012
Fun despite the hurricane and terrible check-in
Overall, the house was very nice and well appointed. The beach was great and the house was right on the beach. We were a bit disappointed that the wonderful porch and family room had no view of the beach due to the vegetation and dunes. The only views were from the upper floors/bedrooms. This was one of the few houses in this subdivision with this obstructed view and the pictures just don't show that. The check-in process at Treasure Realty was a nightmare. They were swarmed with guests checking in and the lines were backed up out of their rental office onto the sidewalk! Finally, read the fine print. Our stay was cut short by Hurricane Irene. We were evacuated on Thursday of a Saturday to Saturday rental. Despite paying for the rental insurance through Treasure Realty, they were no help in filing a claim, less than no help really, and eventually we simply gave up.
-- Matthew S., Virginia 4/13/2012
Great view
We rented this as a Christmas gift for my husband's family. My husband's father passed away earlier that year and we knew everyone needed time away. The home is located right on the beach and the views are wonderful. We got to watch dolphins playing. There were a few things that bothered me about this home: 1) it did not appear that it been thoroughly cleaned prior to our arrival; and (2) there were not enough kitchen items: i.e. pots and pans, utensils, dishes, etc.
-- J. Wilson, TN 4/13/2012