Great Family Vacation
My family stayed in the property with another family (4 adults and 2 kids). We had a great experience with Treasure Realty. After complaining about a broken clothes dryer, they had replaced the dryer the following day. The property was in good condition. Some updates are necessary. There were a few minor things that needed repair, probably due to normal wear and tear and the hurricane earlier in the summer. (rain gutter had fallen down, sliding glass door was shifting from it's frame, raised nails/screws in a couple of the decks). We really enjoyed the location of the rental. The other renters seemed very respectful of other's "spots" on the beach. Some people even left their beach gear out by the beach overnight, without a worry that things will be taken! We rented our beach gear (towels, chairs & umbrella) as well as a gas grill for the week from one of the recommended companies that Treasure Realty offered in their communications with us. By far, the best activity was when we rented a pontoon and jet ski. We had a picnic on a secluded beach in one of the inlets, fished, swam and even spotted dolphins! Topsail Beach is a great location for families. We stayed in North Topsail, it was pretty quiet there. Surf City seemed to be pretty happening, that area would probably better suit teens and young adults.
-- Maestra762014, Normal, Illinois 9/2/2014
Very diasppointed!!!
The property has the look of neglect that is truly not appreciated by the photos. the ceilings have stains on them, sheetrock is poorly done and/or deteriorating. The whole house needs repainting. The den has a ok television at 25", but the master has a 10 inch tube TV that u can hardly see. The coffee maker didn't work so we had to buy one (Treasure Realty reimbursed us). Dryer was disconnected from venting so hot air blew into the house, 4 light bulbs were burned out, rear outside light cover was broken glass at the rear door. Sliding glass door(kitchen level) towards the ocean is fogged and wont lock. The worst was the cleanliness, the master bedroom mattress cover had ladies blood in the middle of the bed, at that point we were weary of sitting anywhere on anything that we had not covered with blankets we had brought from home. all the furniture needs to be steam cleaned. On the positive side Treasure Realty were very professional but a little slow to respond(their maintenance man did not come out till the third day of our week visit because the owner had their own man who did not get back with Treasure Realty), the view was fantastic and rental rate was excellent. In conclusion the owner of the property needs to do a long overdue upgrading of the property inside and out before they rent it again and have someone maintain this property.
-- Robert Duncan, Ga. 9/29/2013
Great Vacation!
We had such a great vacation! Really enjoyed the house,wish we had a walk path to beach instead of going downstairs and walking to the beach. But we would def use this house again! Treaure realty was extremely nice, and very helpful! Great experience cant wait for next year!!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Tennessee 7/25/2013
Quiet and pretty location but Dated unit.
If you are looking for a very quiet spot this is a great location. Can't get much closer to the Ocean. Ac broke one day while out on a 100 degree day. Someone arrived after hours within an hour to fix it. Unit is showing it's age and really needs an overhaul. Wallpaper borders are falling off. A few were actually stapled on to keep them up. Downstairs stays very cold in order for top floor to be cooled. Furniture is dated. Master Bedroom TV is about 10". Only one slider has a screen. Do not plan on using the pillows or blankets they have. Very nasty. Enjoyed our vacation however will not rent this house again. Treasure Realty dealt with 2 problems efficiently.
-- caribret, nc 8/1/2012
Very reasonably pricedc and quiet!
Great place to stay. This is an end unit that has everything you need for a nice relaxing vacation. I was able to walk right out to the beach and start surf fishing. My wife was able to relax and lay in the sun. At night it was a short drive to Surf City or Sneads Ferry for a nice meal and then back to the rental house for a walk on the beach followed by more fishing. We were lucky as it was a full moon while we were there. Very nice moon rises and that was great for night fishing as well. Got to meet some locals and everyone we talked to on the beach was very nice. A completely laid back and relaxing stay. I highly recommend this location!
-- Mike & Danni Lyon, Ohio 7/8/2012
Stressful
I'm not sure why Treasure Realty e-mailed me about reviewing a place I rented two years ago. I don't necessarily like to give negative reviews but they asked for it so here it is: When I went in 2010, it was my first trip to Topsail and let me just say that Topsail Island itself is absolutely beautiful and is very special and unique, unlike most other beaches I've been to. But Treasure Realty was absolutely horrible. First off, the rental was not cleaned and the air conditioner was broken and it was over 100 degrees in the rental even after opening all the doors and windows. Treasure Realty didn't get to fixing it for a few days and my guess is the unit wasn't cleaned because it was so unbearably hot. So my husband and I spent the entire rest of the evening cleaning, sweating our butts off because it was so hot. The bathrooms were horribly dirty, there was sand everywhere, basically the place was completely filthy. They didn't fix the air for more than a couple days and leaving all the doors and windows open to make it bearable let in all these roaches and other bugs. I've been to other places like South Carolina and Florida and I never have this problem ever. But it seems like anytime I decide to go back to Topsail, they just can't seem to take care of their rentals no matter what company you rent with. I just got back from Destin and the rental was clean, immaculate, with no problems. Simple and easy. I love Topsail, but I get annoyed when we spend so much of our hard earned money and can't even get at the very minimum a clean and functional place and if something is broken, it should be fixed in a timely manner instead of me, my husband and my dad having to call repeatedly for days until someone even bothered to come out.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Ohio 6/1/2012
storybook experience for grandson
beach was beautiful. locals were incredibly kind to us. nearby cities had amazing seafood. grandson begging to go back.
-- topsail multilevel, ohio 4/10/2012
Great Location
We rented this unit a couple of times in the past. Some other family members rent the unit next door during the same week. Unit has everything we need and is right on the ocean, is very convenient for hauling everything we need down to the beach. We rented the unit years ago when it was first remobeled and it was very clean, newly paintet. Last year when we rented it had definitely in need of some work, water stains in stairwell, master and downstairs bedroom, and dishwasher didn't work the last time we were there, we contacted the appropriate party but they did not get there to fix while we were there. But it is a great location and very convenient especially with our family renting both units. Just needs some painting.
-- Bev, NC 4/10/2012
The vacation was excellent, rental property cheap :) !!
The house sat right on the beach. Waking up to the ocean outside your window is breathtaking. The house was so inexpensive, so very afordable for a family or group of friends such as ourselves. Hopefully we will be able to stay again.
-- Megan, IL 4/10/2012