Another Wonderful Stay
This is our second year renting Hampton Colony 402. We absolutely love this home with its close proximity to the beach and pool. The owner has gone above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. The house is fully equipped from dishes to beach toys. The nautical/beach theme furnishings make this home a true delight. Even with an unexpected hurricane hitting during our visit, we really had no complaints. We definitely will return soon!
-- amco6570, Eastern Shore, Maryland 8/25/2014
Perfect Family Fit
The house, the location and the pool all made it the perfect house for our family. With 3 children under 4, being close to the beach was a must. The pool serve us well when the tides were rough. The house is comfortable, well furnished and appealing. We had trouble with the WiFi but everything else was tops. Hope we can return next year.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Charlotte 8/30/2013
Amazing
We had the best vacation this year! 402 Hampton Colony is beautifully decorated and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. Even though the house isn't right on the beach the view was spectacular at night and it's a short walk to the beach and pool. We will definitely be back!
-- Leeann, PA 8/28/2013
Fabulous porch , comfortable home.
The outside of this really needs work. The porch is large and provides a fabulous view of the ocean and pool. The inside of this home is good. The sofas need replacing. Very uncomfortable. Kitchen very well equipt. Beds comfortable. Bathrooms adequate. Very inconvenient washer and dryer however I was very happy to have them.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Dunn 8/15/2013
Fantastic Stay
Our family of 7 recently stayed at this wonderful home. The location was perfect with spectacular views of the ocean. The house was beautifully decorated and comfortable. The owner has gone to great lengths to make sure your stay is relaxing and stress-free. We greatly enjoyed cooking meals at home and sitting in the dining area overlooking the ocean. My favorite, however, was drinking morning coffee on the covered deck listening to the ocean and feeling the nice cool breeze. We highly recommend this house and hope to visit again next year!
-- amco6570, Eastern Shore, Maryland 6/17/2013
Will definitely be back!
The home was great! Comfortable furniture and bedding. Front porch and master porch were large and comfortable. Our family of six had room to spread out and not feel cramped. The kids are still talking about the pirate room! Master suite is spacious and private. Loved our stay and hope to return this summer
-- Salemsuzyq, VA 5/20/2012
Very relaxing, just what you want in beach vacation.
This was probably the best beach house we have stayed at in Top Sail and we have been vacationing in Top Sail for 7 years. Perfect location to the beach and the community pool.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Pittsburgh 4/15/2012
Dream Vacation
What a spacious, beautifully decorated home. It had everything you need to enjoy a memorable beach stay. The views were amazing from the downstairs to upstairs bedrooms and outside deck. The pool was an easy walk from the deck. The house was ready for rainy days as well as sunny ones. Check in is always easy, even if you have a late check in. The staff is always friendly and helpful when booking and if you need help while on vacation. The only thing we didn't like was that the washer and dryer were downstairs off the garage which spooked my daughter. Everything else was the best!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Winston Salem 4/11/2012
Fabulous!
This is one of the best houses on the island! My family loved everything about it!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Cleveland Ohio 4/10/2012
A Wonderful Stay
We loved our week! The porches, pool and Ocean views were fantastic!
-- MamaCarty, KY 4/10/2012