Beyond our dreams!
Our family had an amazing time! The descriptions to this property do not do it justice! Leona has been a doll to work with since the day of our booking as is everyone from Treasure realty. There is plenty of room for everyone here? We had a couple days dealing with T.S. Julia but found plenty to do! We will definitely be back to stay!!!
-- Von84, Clear Lake, Iowa 9/28/2016
Family time together
We were very pleased with all "Moondance"offered our family of 17. Plenty of room to spread out and cozy spots to be together. The game room, pool, and putting green were amenities we all enjoyed. The ocean was at our doorstep and was spectacular. We played in the sand, rode the waves, and walked the beach. It was a wonderful way to celebrate our 45 wedding anniversary.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Illinois 8/15/2013
Birthday bash a definite success.
This home was absolutely wonderful even though it had been severely mistreated the week prior to our visit. We couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday and 5 more July family birthdays with our entire clan. Talking with the owner helped mitigate the few problems we encountered, and we appreciated her involvement. Our check-in and check-out went smoothly because of the organization of the very professional staff. We would definitely use Treasure Realty again.
-- The Beal Family, VA and Murrieta, CA 8/1/2013
Family time
Our family all 19 of us ages 3yr to 84yr, enjoyed a very special time together at Moondance . The home is well layed out with seating, dining area. Ample room for several cooks in the kitchen . We had such a feeling of togetherness without feeling crowded whether on the spacious deck or inside with meal prep. The views are soul pleasing from most every level. The heated pool was a huge hit. We appreciates how well stocked on pool toys, lounge chairs, multiple games, pool table foosball, there is truly something for everyone! The owner Leona is very gracious and helpful and available for questions you truly feel she is an advocate for you to enjoy the best experience possible. We highly recommend creating your family memories and gathering in such a wonderful home.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Petersburg Alaska 8/1/2013
mixed feelings
We had to submit our family to a stove that constantly beeped whenever it was turned on at the breaker box. We could not use the oven until Friday night - the owner did try very hard to correct this problem, but when you pay this amount of money for a rental and have to be annoyed as we were everytime you wanted to cook anything, it was very distressing. The home is beautifully furnished - The elevator was a good feature for us this year.
-- Annoyed, NC 8/1/2013
Personal touch and extra care made the home delightful vacation
The owners of this property made an effort to communicate directly with us with a phone call while we were there to be sure everything was in working order. The property was very clean and the location perfect for us and our seventeen guests. The pool was ideal for younger guests who were not ready from prime body surfing waves. The grill was clean and working! We have been to Topsail before and this was by far the best kept home we have stayed in.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Massachusetts 8/15/2012
Utopia at the beach
we drove in the car for eleven hours then had to sit on the front entrance for 45 minutes in the hot sun because your office gave us the wrong key. phone call, then drive back to your office for correct key. the home was excellent, exactly as described. perfect for large family. clean, uncrowded beach. enjoyed the USS North Carolina battleship. the turtle sanctuary was a long wait in line. the boy that cleaned our pool was super good, knows his job. good, lasting memories.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Stahlstown PA 7/23/2012
It was great!!
We found the house ideally situated on the beach, accommodations were wonderful...equipment, furnishings, layout were great. My husband and I were there with our three children, spouses and 9 grandchildren nd all agreed it was a wonderful place.
-- Sally Seal, SC 4/11/2012
Great Vacation
House is beautiful. Loved the location. Appreciated the elevator for those in our family who were unable to do the stairs. The pool was wonderful with floats for the children. Really liked the open kitchen living area. Loved the views from the windows & decks on each floor. It was one of our best vacations ever.
-- Cjn, OH 4/10/2012
3 years of nice experiences
We have stayed in this unit for the last 3 years...and again this august. We have a 4 year old...a number of teen agers...and even some seniors. The elevator has been great and everyone loves the pool. Except for one problem several years ago...and resolved OK...no problems other than the internet which is a bit slow. The unit seems to be maintained well...which is important to the family. As long as the unit is updated and maintained well, we will continue to return. We have been coming down to this area for 16 years...and hope to continue.
-- Phantomflyer, OH 4/10/2012
Repeat customer - Love Moondance!
Each time I've checked in/out with Treasure Realty its been quick and painless. Whenever I've needed something they are quick to respond. The house is specacular and is in the perfect location on Topsail. Liked having the pool on site as an option for the kids/adults!
-- Jennifer Catanzaro, MA 4/10/2012