A Nice Getaway
This is a wonderful vacation rental for a large group including the young and old alike! If you want to experience some exceptional views in Topsail Island, then look no further. This house was situated in an ideal location with easy access to fishing, beach within 100 yards for swimming or spending time out in the sun, or simply relaxing on roof deck or in the multiple pools! As for the space itself, there were exactly 20 people in our group, and it was more than adequate - I’ll bet the house could handle about twice that many. It also has something for just about everybody, with multiple pools, hot tub, pool table, TVs, and more. I can definitely give this place my highest recommendation!
-- JoAnn G, 10/15/2015
Beautiful, large home.
This home is perfect for large groups and small kids. There are 3 rooms with bunk beds and several queen futons and sleeper sofas. Loved having a bathroom for each bedroom. View from rooftop was magnificent! Could see the waterway and the ocean. 2 pools, hot tub, sauna and pool table. There is even a ping pong table. Only complaints would be some of the mattresses are in desperate need of being replaced. Could feel springs. And the sheets were mostly worn and stained. We did wait 4 days for a propane tank. Communication was difficult when you needed anything.
-- Diane N, Cincinnati, Ohio 8/6/2014
Best Family Thanksgiving to date !
105 Bay court North Topsail, was the "perfect house" to accommodate our family of 30 people ranging from 1 years old to 80! The lower level kitchen was perfect for the younger kids to gather and watch TV at night, while grown ups congregated in front of the big screen upstairs. It was easy to make 2-3 runs to the local Food store near by. However difficult to find up scale wine shops. Our stay was off season so sun and surf was not available to our ocean stay but we all enjoyed walks on the beach and the many gorgeous views from multiple decks. Sunsets where breath taking. Our family spent much of the time cooking large meals and preparing for our Thanksgiving feast that was high lighted with center pieces made from the shells found on the beach. The handicap access was a key selling point to us.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Chicago/Raleigh 3/19/2014
Exceptional Beach Retreat
We took a group of 33 people to stay for a weekend in March. The house is in excellent condition. It was so nice to have linens, plenty of beds, high tech tvs, music system and 2 beautiful kitchens to make our stay easy and fun! There is even an elevator! We were able to spread out throughout the house and never feel cramped. The kids loved using the amazing hot tub, pool and other amenities the house provided. The view from the roof is spectacular. We were right across the street from the beach access which made it easy and safe to go play. We will cherish our memories of this special weekend retreat!
-- GBC Student Ministry, NC 3/19/2014
owner not responsible
we had a long list of problems that we found upon our arrival. The rental company said our owner fixes his own problems. but that was not true in our case. Most worrisome is that we found the previous renters had dis-assembled the smoke alarms and the house reeked of tobacco smoke, we immediately called to complain, but nothing was done. The internet was erratic and finally after numerous calls, an internet man came out, open the router system where we heard "danger, you are violating personal space, the police will be notified, exit immediately." The women were most upset about the numerous cameras throughout the house that "monitored" the activities.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Annapolis MD 8/8/2013
Has everything for large family vacation
This house has everything you need for a great family vacation. Plenty of room for everyone to spread out. The two swimming pools, the pool table, dartboards, and plenty of beach toys made for lots of fun. The gorgeous views and the quick beach access were also wonderful. Our group of over 30 had plenty of room and it was wonderful to have the huge kitchen to cook in and enjoy our meals together. If we hadn't had the problems with the Internet and the rooftop pool not working correctly it would have been perfect.
-- KBS, OH 8/1/2013
Consistently the Best House EVER!
My group of friends and family only numbered about 18 this year. Much smaller than last year when we had close to 26 I think. The house speaks for its self and the owners who take pride and care of it. It really shows. The rooftop pool was great for the morning swims. We migrated in the afternoon to the inground saltwater pool for much fun in the sun. 2 kitchens for a large group were utilized greatly. It is so nice to have a house where everything is in working order and you don't have to call the rental company and wait for them, and wait some more while they send someone out to fix stuff. Owner see's that it is done so you don't waste time on your vacation. The rooms were comfortable and so were the baths. It is a spectacular place to be on vacation. I hope we can come back next year. The house caters to all sorts of wishes and wants.
-- orthocaster, North Carolina 7/25/2013
Family Wedding
My family and I had the privilege of attending a wedding at 105 Bay Ct, North Topsail Beach. Originally the event set to take place on the roof, however the weather was not cooperating. It was held inside in the main living room in front of a grand stone fireplace. Our group of 40+ still had plenty of room for all of the guests to be seated, as well as use of the near by kitchen and extended dining room for the luncheon and reception. The additional kitchen downstairs was also nice to help "Middle of the Island" caterers with preparing food and provide extra storage space. Following our fellowship the living room was cleared for dancing and more social fun well into the evening. We enjoyed the surround sound systems for playing music and making speeches and announcements, and the large HD TV for providing slide shows and pictures of past family events. We also used the wireless network to Skype in distant family members that were unable to attend in person. The house was large enough to accommodate the entire wedding party, special guests, and other extended family members as well. The children had plenty of room to play and enjoy activities without having an impact on the ceremony space or any of the others guests. Some family members really enjoyed the heated pool atop the roof. Access to the mini kitchen was essential to our roof top entertainment and was great to have near by without having to go down to another floor to retrieve drinks or snacks. The steam room was nice as well following a swim to rid our selves of the chill from leaving the pool area. It was great that each room, including bedrooms, had its own digital television to accommodate everyone's taste in TV entertainment, as well as helping keep the kids occupied when they did not want to be involved in other events going on. This house was a great place for such a large social event. Thanks so much to the owners for a great beach wedding experience! Kelly R. Earp and Family
-- The Earp Family, NC 3/13/2013
Brought Families together. Created lifetime memories.
I should thank my daughter for picking out the largest, most unique house for her wedding. I would have been more frugal. She was wise. Her wedding was at the beginning of the week, allowing the bride and grooms families to remain there together for several days in that beautiful, vacation setting. Having room for everyone helped us become one big family and create memories for a lifetime. The house was wonderful. All Pros, no Cons. The rental agents were also all "Pros". Both daughters are now married, and I'm trying to figure out how we can rent that house again. I'm sure we'll think of something. Thanks to everyone involved! Well Done!
-- Father of the Bride, NC 12/13/2012
thanks guys.. that was like living in a palace!
We really enjoyed our time here, despite the minor issues with maintenance that had been caused by the previous tenets. The house was a dream, the view was worth the $ alone, and the staff that came by were great to deal with. Everyone in our whole group felt special, and my hubby/king and i really appreciated the king suite which surpassed our expectations. My kids and i had bubble bath extremes in the jet tub :) We were close to a surf shop, several grocery choices, local fish seller, and aBC... what more could you ask! We even were surprised by the amount of wildlife watching we did without even leaving the palace! a fox, blue herons, pelicans, turtles, dolphins, and a tree frog who came right on inside when the door was left open! well done all... nice spot!
-- Rosetta's Kitchen crew, nc 9/28/2012
Plenty of room!
The house is enormous with ample room for a large party. We had around 20 people and everyone had a bed. The upper deck on the house is an excellent feature, providing sun for the sunbathers and nice views for everyone else. Having 2 pools was nice as well. Inside you have 2 full kitchens which works out for grocery storage and for when things get crowded in the other kitchen. The beds pictured on the website are not the same beds that are in there anymore so we had to adjust sleeping arrangements accordingly, but that wasn't a big deal. We just had some loving couples in bunk rooms. Though it isn't directly on the beach, it's still a wonderful, carefully maintained home that will enable a large group to have a great vacation. We would definitely use it again. One downside is that the mattresses aren't that comfortable but one gets used to them for a vacation.
-- Happy Traveller, OH 9/20/2012
Nice Home but use caution.
As stated previously, it was a very nice week, but I had some reservations about the house especially the safety aspect. The rooftop pool and hot tub were nice features, but the decking of rooftop was tile and extremely slippery when pool was in use or even after a rain. There was a small rubber mat at one side, but should have had rubber flooring around pool and entrance into house. 3 of our guests slipped and fell and it was not due to running or carelessness. The only other negative I had was the entire house was tile and with no carpet or curtains, the living area upstairs was very loud. Pool table located right next to open area where TV was, made for a very impractical place to watch TV if anyone was playing an exciting game of pool...too loud and too much of an echoe. The kitchen was very well stocked and the views from the rooftop deck were lovely. The walk to the beach was very easy. Treasury Realty was great as well.
-- The Kingsburys, MD 8/24/2012
Fabulosity!
This is a wonderful property! Lots of room for the family to spread out, supreme location on the canal with fabulous views of both the Intracoastal Waterway and the ocean, and best of all, the amazing rooftop deck that makes this an unforgettable rental. This was our second year staying here and we hope to return in 2013.
-- Laura K., MD 6/7/2012
Awesome Rental
This place was awesome.It was wonderful to have a local owner of the property and he took pride in his home. There was nothing wrong with it. Everything worked perfectally. The pools were fantastic and the kitchens were great too. The Steam room was a real bonus. It really was a resort all to yourself. Thanks Doc for having such a nice house.
-- orthocaster, North Carolina 5/29/2012
Great place to have a wedding for your only girl !!!
This home was the best place to have a small Wedding. The veiw are the best. My mother live in Carolina Beach & we look there for a place for the Wedding & coldn't find anything. I have to say .. Treasure Realty & 105 Bay court are great. Eveyone loved the house & Beach. Thanks for a great time.
-- angie hill, nc 5/25/2012
Great House, Breath taking sunsets
The house is wonderful for a big group to go and relax and watch the sunsets everyday from the roof top deck. This house has everything.
-- Barbara, NC 5/25/2012
The huge house was perfect for our 28 family members to enjoy th
This house is huge with more amenities than any other vacation rental we have ever used before. Our grandchildren all aged 5 and under were safe, had fun and enjoyed the playground, pool and porches. The adults had so much room, that finding a private time alone or with a few people was easy. Other times, a dozen or so could hang out at the pool area upstairs, the kitchen/dining room area or living room. The games, pool table, sauna, etc. were perfect in that all ages of people can be entertained. The kitchen was great for our 28 opeople to eat at their leisure or all together. The multiple tables and many chairs and barstools were enough for all of us. The bedrooms were more than adequate for individuals, couples and entire families with kids. The porches were very enjoyable. We highly recommend this house to anyone with large families or large groups of friends. The location was perfect to grocery stores, restaurants and shops. Overall, it deserves an a+. Thanks.
-- The Zacheretti's, TN 5/24/2012
Bay Court
This is an incredible house with everything you could possibly want. It is just a short walk to the beach and is a perfect house if you have little kids with you as well. Also, The owner is incredibly nice and easy to work with.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Richmond 4/11/2012
Relaxing
105 Bay Court was a wonderful rental house for a large group. We enjoyed our week there. There was 40 in our group and you where not over crowded at all.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Butler Penn. 4/10/2012
Family vacation dream house
My family of 8 vacations in Topsail every summer and every few years we are joined by extended family. This house was the ideal spot for us. Our group of 19 ranged in age from 2 to 73 with interests ranging from sun and sand to fishing. Some like to be in the middle of the action all the time and some like their quiet alone time. This house had something and somewhere for everyone. The kitchen was a dream and suited our choice to eat in all week. We missed our one night to eat out due to the hurricane evacuation. Proximity to uncrowded beach, the pool, and canal fishing made this the house for us. The pool table was a great activity for all ages to share in. Looking forward to another stay at this house in a few years.
-- B Schmeltzle, PA 4/10/2012