Great stay!
Me and my wife stayed here last year and loved it! It's right on the beach, which weren't very crowded. There is a beautiful walk to the edge of the island not far away and tons of sharks teeth to find. There isn't much eating options within 20 minutes, but if you want a day of shopping Wilmington and Jacksonville are within an hour of driving. We would definitely stay here again. The condo was clean and cool and our particular owner was very nice and helpful.
-- JCruiser31, Kingsport, Tennessee 8/7/2019
Beautiful Condo!!
My family and I had a wonderful time vacationing at St. Regis! The condo was beautifully decorated, extremely CLEAN and had everything you could possibly need!! The view is spectacular and we enjoyed watching the dolphins each day!! I would highly recommend this unit to everyone and can’t wait to visit again soon!! Top notch condo!! Loved it!!
-- Betsy0378, Chapel Hill, North Carolina 4/6/2018
Spectacular View
We had a great three week vacation! The condo is beautiful and the updates are so nice. The view is spectacular, we watched dolphins almost daily. The weather was nice and we walked the beach daily. We will return.
-- Bee S, 3/4/2018
A great vacation spot for everyone.
The perfect vacation spot.The sun, the sand, the ocean and a beautiful condo. This unit had been upgraded and is beautiful. I especially like the upgraded second bedroom----it doesn't look at all like the old one. This fall will be my 5th.year at St. Regis and each year gets better! Getting anxious to return!
-- jangus632, Ligonier, Pennsylvania 2/11/2018
Excellant View and Condo
My family and friends have stayed here March and October for years now and this is my favorite of all times place to stay. I love the Unit it is so roomy and comfortable. I would recommend anyone to stay here.
-- Betty S, 2/5/2018
Leave your shoes and your cares behind
My wife and I have been staying at this unit for more than 10 years. What do we ke about it? A comfortable bed, a well stocked kitchen and a great view of the ocean. We tend to go after Labor Day or before Memorial Day because we enjoy a less crowded atmosphere. Miles of beach to walk and if the weather is cool there is always the indoor pool and hottub. The best part of this unit has been the owner taking pride in the property. We have stayed in units with bent flatware, chipped dishes and a mattress that has long ago outlived its usefulness. That is not the situation at 3406. When we arrive everything is just right. We return home with Happy memories and no regrets.
-- drgah, Sennett, New York 2/5/2018
Wow! THIS unit, THIS beach!
Wonderful unit, beautifully updated, cozy, comfortable, feels like a home away from home. Only better, well because the beach. The views from here are some of the best you can get. The weather during the fall has been a pleasant surprise for us. Wish we had known this secret years ago. Planning and enjoying meals together was easy with this kitchen, we had all that was needed. Walking the shore, finding shells, and sharks teeth was relaxing. The ocean, still warm. Enjoyed morning coffee and evening drinks on the balcony with the sound of the waves, the flocking birds, boats, and dolphins. The range of amenities inside and out were nice to enjoy. We will make this place our permanent choice for Topsail visits.
-- MFauth, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania 12/10/2017
One of our most enjoyable and relaxing vacations ever!!!
My wife and I wanted to relax and rejuvenate in a an ocean view environment, which would help us totally get away from work, distractions, stresses, etc. This met every expectation. We loved the experience and highly recommend this vacation to anyone who loves the beach and wants to rent a two bedroom condo that will enhance your entire experience. The condo we rented for a week was excellent. Beautiful design. Exceptional view of the ocean. Very comfortable bed and sitting areas. Loved the Master Bath with jacuzzi tub and a large separate walk-in shower. It had a well equipped kitchen. It also included Satellite TV and wireless internet. Rental chairs and umbrellas were available at the beach, and a very nice pool was easily accessible and right next to our building. The access walkway to the beach was also directly behind our building. A large elevator was nearby (Yet, we heard no noises from the room.), and a second elevator was available, as well. Additionally, parking was never an issue. Most of the time, we were able to park beneath the building, near the elevator. The parking lot was also a very short walk from the building. Another plus: A garbage drop box was conveniently located at the end of the hallway. Top Sail North, N.C., was the most family oriented beach area we have ever experienced. It was wonderful. Within close driving range was great sight seeing, many good restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, etc. Of course, one of the best restaurants was at St. Regis. Not only was the food very good, but the view was spectacular. Because no one rented the week prior to our arrival, we were permitted to check-in a couple of hours early, which was a great plus to us. Check-in and check-out was easy. We did not request any additional services. We were content with making our own bed (smile) and having a week of uninterrupted privacy. We also enjoyed visiting Wilmington, N.C., which was less than an hour away. We also drove down to Southport, N.C., which was a fabulous discovery . . . It was one of the most scenic little oceanfront villages, we have ever seen. Reminded us a bit of Bar Harbor, Maine. We also drove to Calabash, N.C., to experience their outlet shops and dine at a local restaurant. This was also a very enjoyable experience.
-- JMCM623, Knoxville, Tennessee 8/25/2014
Beautiful but no peaceful
My husband and I absolutely love Topsail Island and have had make wonderful experiences at the St Regis, but I must say this visit was not among our best. The condo itself was super spacious and very nice but as we visited during the late preseason months the property was in full swing for construction and restoration. As this condo sits on the outdoor pool side of the building each day we heard sand blasting from 9am to atleast 5pm non stop. Not to mention the sawing and hammering that took place right underneath the covered parking areas directly below us. Also, the first 3 days of our stay the indoor pool and spa were closed for painting. At no time during our check in or stay did we receive any notice that these disruptions would be taking place but a little heads up would have been greatly appreciated and appropriate, seeing as how many people, including ourselves, travel hours for peace and relaxation. I have rated this space as average as I feel without the noted issues above it would have been an ideal oceanfront getaway.
-- Ashley, WV 8/1/2013
A nice week.
We enjoyed topsail beach very much, the condo was really nice as well. I was excited at first to eat at the restaurant in the middle bldg at the top but unfortunately it was closed down. We definitely feel that the resort itself really needs updating. Online it looks great but in person it is very weathered and needs tlc. Overall it was an ok vacation but probably would not return.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Merrimack nh 7/25/2013
So relaxing!
We enjoyed our stay so very much at the St. Regis this year. This is the fifth time we have stayed here. Our condo was very clean and there were little extras which made this one of our favorite condo rentals yet. The St. Regis is a great place to stay. Our realtor was very helpful.
-- Ann & Charles, NC 11/11/2012
Great
Our Vacation was wonderful, the wifi kept kicking me off however and the blinds in the main room were broken and we couldn't put them down. Other then that everything was great, planning our next trip to Top Sail !!! What's not to love!!! At the beach all day soaking up the sun and the ocean so warm you could stay in all day.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Southington ct 10/4/2012
Great
Our Vacation was wonderful, the wifi kept kicking me off however and the blinds in the main room were broken and we couldn't put them down. Other then that everything was great, planning our next trip to Top Sail !!! What's not to love!!! At the beach all day soaking up the sun and the ocean so warm you could stay in all day.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Southington ct 10/4/2012
Just what we were looking for!
My family and I wanted a nice, beachfront location where we could relax and have some fun without drunken 20-somethings and souvenir shops every 100 yards. That is exactly what we got when we stayed at the St Regis on North Topsail Beach, NC. The property had great amenities including a nice-sized outdoor pool, an indoor pool, which our kids really enjoyed, a fitness room, charcoal grills, and even a restaurant on the premises. The property also had beach access walkways relatively close to the buildings making getting onto the beach very convenient. I really appreciated the fact that these walkways were lighted at night. The rental unit was super nice, well appointed, and provided all of the comforts of home. The unit's washer and dryer, and the fact that it had 2 full bathrooms was a big plus. The views of the beach were amazing and we spent a lot of time just sitting on the balcony listening to and watching the surf. The staff at Treasure Realty were also great. They did an awesome job during check-in dealing with so many people and yet getting us checked-in and on our way in a relatively short amount of time. The young lady who checked us in was very friendly and answered all of our questions about the property and the local area. Checking out was even quicker; about 2 minutes. The only issue we encounted during our stay was that the Wi-Fi connection was really slow unless you connected very early in the morning. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at St Regis unit 3406. This was our first stay at this property and the Topsail Island area but it will definitely not be our last. I think we have found our new regular summer vacation spot and vacation property realtor.
-- Virginia Visitor, VA 9/6/2012
Relaxing- Ocean View
We have stay at Topsail Islands St. Regis 7 Times now, This Condo #3406 is by far the nicest we have rented. It books early so plan way ahead! Its located one off the point- nice your not looking right into one of the other buildings and get to see the ocean! Have preteens- can sit on balcony and watch them in the pool and ocean without Cramping their style.
-- Amy S., Ohio 7/23/2012
Great Unit
This is the best unit we have had at St. Regis. The view with the location and extra window in the living space is awesome. Will rent 3406 again next year.
-- Giles, MI 7/19/2012
Top rate condo!!!
i have stayed at the ST. Regis several times now and condo 3406 was the best...All newly updated throughout...Kitchen with granite counters, new fixtures, stove, ETC...But the that master bathroom is Spectatular...With Seperate shower and Jacuzzi tub...Like a 5 star hotel room..The ceramic tiling in there has a very rich appearance...The wide open floor plan in the Livingroom area is very spacious...My wife and myself are planning to rent this unit again next summer when we go alone on vacation with no children or grandchildren for this unit would comfortably fit a family of 4 without being crowded...And of course the ST. Regis has all you need for a great vacation...Pool, fitness center, snack bar and of course...The great beach and ocean views...
-- UNFORGETABLE IN 3406, PA 6/8/2012
Strickland May 18
As for Treasure Realty - what more could you ask for, nice folks. On the other hand the unit 3406 was in such shape when we arrived we had to call to have it cleaned. When we got in we took note and had to clean off the coffee table (Drink Rings & greasey hand prints), sofa and chairs had sand and visable dirt, floor had crumbs, mirror in master hand stains from the last person who brushed their teeth, cabins were less than clean, but the Ref was the last straw (old blood left in some of the tray). We usually stay in 3306 but it was booked and we happened to run into the owner (the Sister of 3406) she stated that her sister would really like to know about our issues. hate to do it this way but! ** As for the unit itself and the photos of it, I'm sure that this was all out of the owners hands as the decor and items witin the unit are very nice. Would have liked it very much if we did not have to call to have unit cleaned. Could not go to the gro store until Ref was cleaned.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Youngsville NC 6/5/2012
Great condo!
We had such a great time in Topsail in this condo. The view was spectacular. We could watch dolphins in the morning from our balcony. Every night I would sit on the balcony and listen to the waves...so easy to fall asleep when I went to bed. The condo is roomy, well decorated and has everything you need for a great vacation. We were here to welcome our son home from afghanistan and it was great to be able to spend time on the beach. Loved it!!
-- Mitchell family, ohio 6/2/2012
Spectacular !
We have been using Treasure Realty and have stayed in different units at the St. Regis for about 4 years now. Treasure Realty has always been very efficient and helpful during our stays and all of their properties have been nice but this particular condo was without a doubt the best one we have ever stayed in. It had many upgrades and it truly felt like home away from home. We will definitely be back in a few months. The views of the ocean were amazing and the staff at the St. Regis does a great job keeping the entire resort very clean.
-- Wemyss, VA 5/16/2012
We'll be back!
This was our first vacation in Topsail and it was wonderful! Renting the condo and dealing with the contract was a breeze with Phyllis's help. I called a couple of times with questions and she thoroughly and patiently helped me. The St. Regis was gorgeous! The ease of unpacking, the spectacular view, the exercise room, the indoor pool were very impressive. As an older couple, we were very pleased with the convenience in getting around. If high tide offered more beach we would have loved to purchase one of these condos!
-- Mary Pawson, VA 4/23/2012
Nice clean comfortable unit
Very nice well appointed condo.Great ocean view. Relatively quite area. A good place for a relaxing beach vacation.
-- Meg, PA 4/10/2012