Big house Needs overhaul
Our family has been vacationing on Topsail Island for 28 years now. As our family has grown, we have rented larger and larger houses, almost exclusively through Treasure Realty . This was the most expensive house we have ever rented, but all of the advertised amenities seemed worth it. The trouble began at arrival when we could not get the elevator to work. I found a half full spit bottle and skoal can in the chest of drawers next to the pool table. My mother spent a nasty 20 minutes pulling enough hair out of her shower drain to get it to work. We got multiple visits from plumbers and repairmen trying to get the dishwashers to work, hot water was a crap shoot. Most of the shelves were broken out of the huge refrigerator door reducing the capacity despite the size. It also dripped water on your food and made noises like it was about to die. The "palmetto bugs" that others have mentioned in their reviews were also prevalent as well as fruit flies. Despite the house issues we had plenty of space and enjoyed having the whole family together.
-- Ben A, 8/4/2018
Dream vacation
My wife and I have been vacationing in N. Topsail for the last several years. This past May we had family (13 of us to be exact) join us from Texas, Virginia and Pennsylvania. We all fell in love with Hampton Colony 634. The house was absolutely perfect, with a gorgeous view of the ocean and white sandy beaches. This was truly one of, if not the best vacations, we ever had and the memories we made will last a lifetime. A special thank you to the owners who are kind enough to share this wonderful house and the folks at Treasure Realty who are always a pleasure to deal with.
-- Justin H, 8/18/2016
loved this place
This was a great house for the 21 members of our family. Each married couple had their own bedroom and bathroom and the older kids were in bunks. We did all our own cooking and our only complaint was that a blender didn't work. The beach was perfect for little kids and our swimmers played at the pool for hours. The house is located within 2 miles of an excellent grocery store so you can stock up there. We had a small problem with a bathroom and the repair man was there within 2 hours of us reporting it. We would highly recommend this place and the realty company that rents it
-- Susan S, 8/12/2015
Wonderful vacation house
We spent a week here in July 2014, with family members from 18 months to 80. What a great vacation! The house was close to perfect, with plenty of room for everyone. We didn't feel like we were tripping over each other. The kitchen was a dream! And having everyone able to sit at the dining room table and bar for dinner was great. Our only complaint was a noisy refrigerator and a few "palmetto bugs" -- nothing we couldn't cope with. Would definitely go back!
-- jfoxpubs, Baltimore, MD 8/9/2014
Great house for a big family!
We stayed in this house with family from Florida, Richmond, DC, and Denver. There was plenty of room for all 16 of us, with a bathroom for every bedroom. It has 6 King bedrooms and two bunk bedrooms. We loved sitting around the large round table and share of day on the beach. We have been going to Topsail for the last 9 years and this is one of our favorite homes!
-- Vicki H, Richmond, Virginia 6/30/2014
A great week!
We have stayed in North Topsail for the last 9 years, and this house is by far our favorite. We especially loved king-sized beds in 6 of the 8 bedrooms, and bunks for the other two rooms for the kids. We also were thrilled that each bedroom had its own bathroom. The huge round table sat 12 where we would share our favorite thing about the day. We had 16 in our party, from 22 months to 80 years old. We had a few minor problems, but Treasure Realty was out there the day I called and fixed everything. We will rent this house again next summer!
-- Vicki, VA 8/15/2013
Sleek, well equiped, spacious beach house.
Our large extended family very much enjoyed our time at this beach house. The decor is handsome and rooms are spacious. The kitchen is a work of art: beautiful finishes, 2 dishwashers, several food prep areas, major gas stove, huge refridgerator/freezer. We also rented the house next door and were able to have everyone for meals in this house. Treasure Realty was very responsive to any questions or requests. The only problems we had was that upon arrival the house could have been cleaner and there is moisture in the aC system that smells sour. Hopefully the owner will install dehumidifiers in the duct work as advised by the housekeepers. This smell is worse in the living area. Otherwise, we were very pleased with this house and would consider renting again.
-- Catherine, NC 8/1/2013
Beach Wedding
We booked this house in September for our sons wedding. It was big enough for both families to stay there and vacation for the week along with being able to have the wedding on the beach and the reception and dinner in the house. It was, along with being the perfect location for the wedding, close enough to towns and hotels for other wedding guests to stay. I would not only recommend this house but would love to go back again with family to enjoy...without a wedding ...(LOL) great kitchen Could not download pictures, but sent to Realty company.
-- Jill, Indiana 11/4/2012
Beautiful house
Hampton Colony #634 was the perfect home for our beach vacation rental. The house was beautiful and had plenty of room for our families. The kitchen was fantastic and our family "chef" was thrilled with the great appliances he was able to use. We will definitely rent this house again...great beach front location as well!
-- Sue, PA 6/30/2012
A great family vacation right on the beach!
Hampton Colony is a great place to bring your family and friends to vacation. The house was awesome and we had the ocean about 100 yards away. The beach is never crowded and the weather is great in the summer. Overall, we go every year to Topsail Island and my kids look forward to it all year.
-- Rdecman, IL 5/25/2012
Great House Full Of Bugs
This is a truely great house. The only problem, and it is a big one, was it is invested with lots of roaches, water bugs or some type bugs and lots of them! I would like to rent this house again next year but I would need some assurance and incentive to return there. We have rented several houses from you over the last 5 years and this is the best but the bugs messed up our trip!!
-- Steve Burroughs, Georgia 5/24/2012
Beach Luxury with Fabulous Sunrises and Sunsets
This home was found to be in very good condition and has every amentity imaginable. The home has a great floor plan with an awesome top floor game room. Lots of open space with spectacular ocean views. It is close to fine restaurants and is located near the community pool and in a quiet residential area with other beautiful beachfront residences. It is a one-of-a-kind vacation home that worked out great for us and our best friends each with four generations of family members. Memories that will last a lifetime.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Greenville Ohio 4/25/2012
Amazing!!!
This house is one of the most amazing houses on the Island. The master bedroom and bath are out of this world. Every room was cozy. The main kitchen was very "cook" friendly..the only set back was the refrigerator. It leaked water and did not keep things very cold. The extra kitchen on the second floor and TV sitting area was nice to have if you are there with a big group and have multiple interests. The location on the beach was great. Very nice area. All the "little extras" make this a great house to rent.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Jamestown 4/18/2012
Beautiful home and location
This home has everthing that our family wanted and could need. The location was perfect as was the beach and weather. This was our 9th year at Topsail and we enjoyed the facility so much we are renting it again this year.
-- TI beach lover, PA 4/11/2012
The residence is spacious and unique in the perfect setting with
The residence is one that makes you say "wow!" when entering.
-- hobiesailer, va. 4/11/2012
Heaven!
We love Treasure Realty because we are treated like family! They are so warm, friendly, and accommodating. Staying at 634 Hampton Colony was like a dream come true! It is so spaceous and beautifully decorated. It has everything you could possibly want in a vacation home. We did not want to leave! :( We love Hampton Colony because it is so peaceful and quiet and you feel like the beach is your own!
-- Donna D., MI 4/10/2012