Good time ...but
Good experience with Treasure Realty but overall good with house. Some issues with house not major, but for me it was more expensive than value. Not sure I would re-book this location.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, raleigh 9/5/2013
Fantastic Beach Home and Experience
We will definitely come back and rent this home! Loved the home, location, and the beautiful beach. It was our first time at Topsail but not our last!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Raleigh 8/7/2013
Right on the water, worked great for our group
The home itself was very nice, gorgeous view to the quiet beach. We did need the service team to come out for a few things (shower heads were clogged & shower curtain liner was grimy), but they came out quickly and fixed everything up for us. Nice to have Tv's in most of the bedrooms for the rainy days, and the kitchen was well equipped. It was hard to find a pet-friendly property on the water, and this one worked perfect for our 2 dogs' first beach experience. One of the King beds had substantial lumps & bumps, but you can't expect a value like this to be the Hilton! The neighbors (who seemed to be permanent residents) had a yappy dog who like to bark from 7-7:30 every morning, making it a little tough to sleep in, but other than that the property & the beach were quiet & relaxing.
-- NC Beach Hound, NC 10/16/2012
Fit us all
Three generations all lived comfortably for a week (even when a little wet sun arrived!) Can't believe it was only three weeks ago! Can't wait for next year! Actually I don't want to recommend this because I want to keep it a secret.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Philadelphia Pa 9/13/2012
Very Good
The small house was just right for a small family of five adults and a small child. Access to the beach was great. The decorations were fine and it was clean. The password to the internet was nowhere to be found and we had to wait until Monday when the offices opened to get online. It had a few fleas and we told management. The tv in the living room was dated. Young people wanted to watch a Blu Ray video and couldn't because there was none. Overall we had a great week.
-- johnkate, NC 9/13/2012
Nice location, adequate housing.
We enjoyed the house, and location. The fact there were two king beds and a good sized kitchen made it an option for our family...the things that should be addressed: the fridge does not keep things very cold, And the TVs are out-dated. (We had two days of rain, and television became a necessity.) I would consider adding another chair to the living room, we ended up pulling in a deck chair for enough seating. In reference to the cleaning service, the cabinets had crumbs etc inside, and when I first sat in a living room chair I had sand on my legs...I know, this is the beach! But, the first sand in should be what we dragged in :-). Also, the shower curtain liners were nasty...you can get one for $3 at the dollar store, so I did replace 2 of them, and threw the other one in the washer!! All in all, we did have a good time, and would consider returning. It's a great beach location, not crowded at all...
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Charlotte 8/21/2012
We will be back
This was the second time we rented a house for a week from Treasure Realty.The service we received was excellent. Treasure Realty had everything ready for us when we arrived and they made sure we understood evrything before we left their office. The rent house we had was very nice and well worth the money for that time of the year. My only complaint is that i did not rent it for two weeks. I will make sure that next year I rent it for two weeks. My family really enjoyed the house and we all will remember this vacation for a long time.
-- Rodney, Oklahoma 7/10/2012
Great week at the beach
Treasure Realty really knows how to Pick good locations. If you want to rent a house, go to them.
-- Kate, Ohio 6/24/2012
Great beach-front house for a large family!
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at 3512 Island Dr! Beachfront is great, and this house had everything we needed. The kitchen was well appointed with new appliances as well as plenty of plates, silverware, glasses and cooking pans, etc. The 5 bedrooms all had comfortable beds and it was very much like being at a home away from home. We look forward to visiting Topsail Island and staying at this house again sometime.
-- Bill, NC 6/13/2012
Wonderful time on the beach in Topsail.
For the past 2 years we spent our week with family at 3512 Island Drive.We all just loved the location and the house was perfect for a family's 1 week a year stay. It is the perfect home with young children,the home is clean and feels like home,plenty of sleeping space,the house is very comfortable.We all especially like that the beach was so convenient with just a few steps to the sand. Helpful not to have to carry all the chairs and toys across a road.A beautiful view from the top deck. We love Topsail and our children and their families travel from New Hampshire and atlanta to enjoy time with us ,we have a great time.
-- Betty Ferencik, New York 4/24/2012
Great house right on the beach
This house was newly remodeled and beautiful inside. Plenty of room and great view of the ocean.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Parkersburg WV 4/13/2012