Perect house for connecting with family. Loved all the open seating. Facilitated many good conversations.
The best vacation rental ever. Clean. Terrific floor plan. Elevator was nice bonus. Terrific location. Would definitely rent again.
-- cjewell91959, 8/26/2014
great family house!
This house was great for the number of people we had on this vacation. The acoustics are a little loud with the tile and high ceilings but was cozy, roomy and plenty of space for everyone!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, New York 10/28/2013
Relaxing in the Rain
Service was good. Would have appreciated a hot tub check around midweek. The water looked green so we weren't sure... We did not request service so no real complaint. Just think it should be standard procedure to have a midweek check. The home was great - well set up and kitchen was well equipped. Location was perfect - boardwalk is convenient for beach access. We took a chance on an October rental and unfortunately the weather did not cooperate. We started out with a group of 12 on Saturday - 1 left on Tuesday, 2 left on Wednesday and 4 more left us on Thursday all due to weather and forecast. We are planning to try again next year but will definitely schedule a little earlier. As much as we enjoyed the home, we had hoped for beach and deck time! This was not the fault of anyone, of course, so we would recommend Treasure Realty and this home to others.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Ohio 10/24/2013
Fabulous beach view and access!
Our family reunion was a success because of the great location and house. The house was able to accommodate everyone from little ones to senior citizens. The elevator made it easy for my dad in a wheel chair to feel part of everything. The beach access was really impossible for him in the wheelchair, but he could see most everything from the balcony. The hot tub was the perfect place for an evening soak after all day in the sun and surf. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, and dishes which made making dinners easy. The house was clean, and the rented linens were there on arrival.
-- Davis VaCa, VA 7/29/2013
Beautiful Home just not very clean
We enjoyed our stay at 4268 Island Drive once we got the house clean. The floors were not only still sandy from previous tenants but were actually dirty. Upon checking in we proceded to unpack and put things away. Due to the time of day no one went out to the beach until after dinner so the sand was there in the house when we arrived. Since we all quickly became bare foot while getting settled in I noticed very quickly how black the bottom of everyone's feet were getting. We vacuumed, swept and mopped all the floors and had to clean all the shower floors as they were still dirty as well. Once we did the job of the cleaning crew should have done we had a great time at the house. As we were leaving at the end of our week I noticed that 1 women was there waiting to come in and clean. I don't see how 1 person can handle multiple houses in the short window between check out and check in and do a good job. Based on the condition of the house when we arrived it is obvious that 1 person was not enough.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Fayetteville 7/25/2013
Loved the house, hated the rental company
The house itself is wonderful, no complaints there. The problem was with Treasure Realty. Gas grill on the property with no propane tank. No response when we phoned the rental company. It was July 4th, but they never got back to us at all. We purchased our own tank and when we asked about getting a credit for the tank (which we left at the house) we were told that since the grill was not listed as an amenity we were out of luck. I realize the 4th of July week is pretty busy, but they didn't even try. What ever happened to making the customer happy? We've been coming to Topsail since the mid 90's and this is the worst experience we have ever had. We will be coming back, but not with Treasure.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Maryland 7/25/2013
Wonderful place for an extended family gathering
The house was perfect for our 16 person family gathering - 9 adults, 6 kids and a baby! The proximity to beach was perfect - easy to go back to the house to grab forgotten towels, beach equipment, beverages. House was close to grocery store. Kitchen was pretty well equipped but could have used a few more cutting boards - there was only one small one.
-- Moorski, CA 6/29/2013
Beautiful!
This home was absolutely gorgeous! The location was amazing! The kitchen was well stocked. We had a problem with the elevator and two tv's,due to a storm the night before our arrival, but the homeowner and realty company worked together and had them repaired or replaced. All of the people at Treasure Realty were just as nice as they could be and so helpful! I read previous posts about the lines being long, there was a line at the peak check-in time, but the ladies quickly moved the crowd through. We asked them where the best place was to go to dinner and we were told to go to Christopher's, It was amazing!! We went and explored the turtle hospital, the battleship, Wilmington, etc. all were an easy drive. We mostly enjoyed the easy walk right out the back door and out onto the beautiful beach!! We had such a wonderful time! We would definitely go back and we would definitely work with Treasure again!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, new jersey 8/30/2012
Had a fantastic time with the family!
From the moment we picked up the keys to the rental, the service was pleasant. The home was clean and just great to accommodate all 13 of us. The location of the home was great because it was not that close to town to get the traffic of all the visitors, it was right in the middle of everything. The amenities were also great, though we did not get the chance to use the pool as having the ocean right in our backyard was the best for the kids. It was an overall great experience and would recommend this place to anyone that asks. Thank you again Topsail Beach and Treasure Realty.
-- Martha Aragon, CA 7/6/2012
Fantastic Family Getaway
Another great family vacation at 4268 Island Dr. This beautiful home offers all the amenities and you absolutely can not beat the location! Our visiting family ranged in age from 2 years old to 90 years old and everyone enjoyed themselves the whole week long.
-- Bill N., NC 6/15/2012
Serenity
If Shangrala exists ,I found it!!! As life is so very hectic ,a quiet vacation was sooo needed- We have found the perfect escape here @4268 Island Dr.!!! I opted for the works- linens and hot tub and all was waiting upon our arrival. The spacious accomadations provided more then enough room for our entire family(grandchildren included). There was more then enough seating at the table for all of us to enjoy our meals together-no kids table!!!, and still be comfortable. Every evening after the little ones were tucked in the adults lounged on the deck ,or enjoyed the night in the hot tub. Hated only one thing- We had to leave!!!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Newington 6/6/2012
great house
This house has lots of bedrooms, so everyone has space to spread out. Love the open floor plan on the main floor. Location is great- oceanfront and away from the traffic and bustle of Surf City. One minor complaint- the kitchen could be a little better equipped.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Charlotte 5/26/2012
Service Deteriorated
We were Treasure Realty customers for many years. The service has been deteriorating. Last year we were told that we had to buy our own propane for the grill. Not acceptable for a house that costs $8000 for a week. One tank probably lasts the entire year. Why should I supply propane for all of your customers. We have moved on. Norm
-- Norm Va, VA 5/25/2012