The house was perfect for our large family!
Was a wonderful house and a great vacation! We would love to do it again soon. Had enough room for 7 adults and 7 grandchildren. Only negative was would have loved to have linens on beds after long trip.
-- Kkolom, 8/18/2016
OWNER BLACKBALLED ME FOR CALLING ABOUT IMPROPER SHOWER, REQUIRED LINENS FOR ALL ROOMS, ETC
iI was advised the owner doesn't want to rent to me as i had to call several times for linen issues - they had not supplied linens and never enough pillows for all 8 bedrooms; We also called regarding the heater but resolved it ourselves after 24 hours...it was circuit breaker, though no one came for that. The worst was an improperly installed pipe/shower head that would not allow room occupants to take a proper shower, . we were there for meeting, all rooms/showers were needed. i have brought $ 4-500,000 of business to this area and vender over 16 years and . i finally got a place that was well cleaned , decorated, good amenities, most things working, even decent linens( when we finally got the right ones, and most important good bed/bathroom ratio plus game area, and working easily accessed elevator...did i say no bugs ok except one on the last day finally ...and the owner does not want to rent to me again because of the service calls i made over 4 of our 7 days there. it wasn't even my room with the shower problem. I RECOMMEND IT BECAUSE I LIKE THE HOUSE, NOT THE OWNER/MGR RESPONSIVENESS/RESPONSE TO MY REQUEST TO RENT AGAIN
-- vee j, Jacksonville, North Carolina 5/6/2015
Gorgeous, Convenient, Oceanfront Getaway
Stayed here the week of Memorial Day and had a wonderful time. Gorgeous house that's great for large groups or extended families with lots of kids.
-- ShannonFromPA, Boalsburg, Pennsylvania 8/25/2014
Fastest week of my life!
This was my first time vacationing at Top Sail, and the first our family has taken a vacation together since we have all grown up as kids and have kids of our own. This house was amazing. The amenities were abundant, and their was not one thing we had to do without. The house is beautiful. The views from every level of the house was incredible. The memories we created this week at Top Sail will forever be reflected upon, and I am grateful for the opportunity we all had to stay at this incredible home! Treasure Realty was a dream to work with, and that kind of customer service was refreshing! Our family has all ready decided to make this a family tradition every summer, and we plan to go back again next summer. This house in particular was set up so well, and comfortably fit 12 adults and 6 kids, without all being on top of each other. The pool table and foose ball table was a nice added touch for the kids when the weather turned to rain for a few hours during the day, (one day) and the adults had a go at playing like kids at night. We also enjoyed sitting out on the main level deck at night which over looks the ocean, having good talks and laughs, and the hot tub on that same deck was surely an added bonus, any time of the day! The elevator by far was the key amenity that made getting up and down to all floors especially nice, especially for the grandparents, and myself as well, even at the age of 35. I have a partial spinal cord injury, so stairs can be a challenge for me, so it sure was nice to have that elevator as an option to move about the different levels. The area was very nice, Top Sail has all so much to offer that you could possibly need, the beach was very clean, and I can't say enough good things about Top Sail as well as Treasure Realty. Thank you for probably the best week of my life as I had such a good time that the week just flew by so fast! I can't wait to go back next year! Cheers! -Carrie
-- Carrie, Ohio 8/15/2013
Had a marvelous week!
The house was well equipped, clean and comfortable. The family had a great time. We will probably be back next year.
-- Family, SC 8/1/2013
Relaxing stay in a beautifully appointed home
Ocean Ridge is the perfect location on Topsail Island. This particular home has obstructed ocean and sound views. The home has very nice, comfortable furniture. The kitchen is well-appointed and has most things a cook desires. The Ninja blender is great for frozen margaritas. The separate icemaker is indispensable. I am fussy about kitchens so I usually begin the week with a thorough cleaning and sensible arrangement. This kitchen needed less attention than most. The owner takes great care in maintaining the home in the off season. As we arrived in Spring, the home was in good condition. I cannot speak to what happens in summer. I have been vacationing on Topsail Island for 40 years and find this location very desirable.
-- Value Voyager, Ohio 7/25/2013
A week to remember
The house was better than pictured! Beautiful house, location and amenities. 3 refrigerators, ice maker, hot tub, fully stocked kitchen, spectacular views. We have used treasure realty for the last 5 years and we wouldn't go anywhere else.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Waxhaw NC 10/16/2012
It was awesome!
The house was perfect for our family reunion! We also had the one next door and the proximity was wonderful. It was basically like one big house. It was beautifully decorated and everythig worked! Had a fabulous time!!!
-- Debbie Metcalf, va 9/10/2012
A week on Topsail
For the most part the week was lovely. The weather could have been better but we did get on the beach every day. One has no control over the weather. As usual I didn't have any trouble with Treasure Realty. I do have issues with the parking for these cottages. There is plenty of room to park eight cars (which is what we had) without coming near the grass or blocking the other cottage. The owner who came to replace the garbage disposal said the plan was "silly". A cottage that big also needs and I emphasize needs two dishwashers. The two fridges were a treat. A few area rugs downstairs would improve the accoustics and a recount of the silverware is necessary. We had to buy plastic forks and so did the people next door to us. The access to the beach was great as was the out door shower and the hot tub. The game room was a big hit. Also if bedside reading lamps were available in the larger rooms it would be nice. I know I sound like I am complaining a lot but we have been to Topsail for fifteen or sixteen years and know the ropes. Most of my complaints are fixable and the bottom line is we had a wonderful week. There's a reason we drive 5 hrs passing both Virginia Beach and The Outer Banks. We just love Topsail.
-- Anne Miles, VA 8/15/2012
Beautiful home, beautiful location
The staff at Treasure Realty was incredibly considerate and helpful. In addition, they were available when issues arose with the home. The house itself was beautiful and had lots of ammenities. The home and hot tub could have been a little cleaner upon our arrival,and the elevator was broken. We needed the elevator for my elderly grandmother, so the staff sent a repairman for the elevator and someone to service the hot tub on Monday. After that, our stay was perfect, besides a board falling off of the deck ceiling. The house was perfect for our large family, and there was something for everyone to do. We loved being right on the beach and only a short walk from the community pool. Despite the minor issues, we would definitely choose Treasure Realty and a home on Topsail Island again for our family vacation.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Ohio 7/5/2012
The Perfect Setting for a very special family reunion
I rented this home, along with the adjacent home at 4268 Island Dr. for a very special family reunion. The houses were set up perfectly to accommodate our 32 family members who gathered from all around the country. The homes were immaculately clean, beautifully furnished, and had well equipped kitchens. It was the third week of February, with some rainy days and cool weather, but we got the maximum use from the beautiful porches. The hot tubs were great fun for all and added greatly to the enjoyment. The elevators certainly were a life saver! With four generations attending, these beautiful houses were the perfect setting for the family to get acquainted and reacquainted with one another. We had such a wonderful time, none of us wanted to leave!
-- Lisa Cox Sanders, NC 5/26/2012
Disappointed in service.
Last year was our fourth year at Topsail, second year in this house. The hot tub, which we paid extra for, was never cleaned in our 2 weeks there. Was totally un-useable. The water was the color of Mountain Dew. I made 2 calls the first week and yet another call the second week. Still, no hot tub. 4268 Island Drive had their's cleaned both weeks. I asked the gentleman who did their's why ours wasn't done, his reply was that he did not have a service order for us. Also, the second day we were there, the microwave died. I called Treasure Realty again to have this replaced, when we were leaving eleven days later, still no microwave.The icemaker was also broken (not even there) We are reluctantly renting this house once again in September for two weeks. Hopefully, there won't be any issues this time. If so, we are going back to Myrtle Beach next year.
-- Jim180, Pa. 4/16/2012
Incredible home with everything you need!
This house is amazing. We just loved everything about it. It's beautifully decorated, clean, right on the beach, and even has parking in the downstairs garage (yet plenty for extras right outside also). The location is nice too, and the pool is a nice bonus. Our family felt so peaceful here and will be renting it again soon!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Apex 4/10/2012
Deluxe!!
Everything was in perfect order... very spacious. Very comfortable, and a place for everybody. Never felt cramped, beautiful accomodations.
-- Leon and Lori, NY 4/10/2012
Great Family Vacation
This was the second trip to Topsail Island for my family after falling in love with it our first time there (even better than Disneyworld according to my 8 year old nephew). This time around we needed a bigger house because we brought more people with us. The elevator was, it helped make moving things in and out much easier than climbing 2-3 flights of stairs. It was also great for the older people in our group whose joints weren't up to the 2-3 flights of stairs. The great room was, well great-open to the kitchen and the porch. Meal times were great as well with enough seating for everyone in the house. The kitchen was good sized, however lacking in some pots and pans. There is only one fridge/freezer, it would have been nice to have two with as big as the house is. We ended up just buying some cheap coolers and kept beverages in those-worked well enough. It was nice having a grill as well. The bedrooms and bathrooms are good size and allowed all a place of their own if the 20 other people in the house became a bit overwhelming. The tweens and teenagers loved the pool table and foosball table. The parents with toddlers enjoyed the community pool, as the ocean got a little rough for the little ones. The owner was very responsive to a concern we had and addressed it immediately. It is a great place to stay. The only complaint we had was only one fridge. Big enough for a family get together and enough space for people to have some peace and quiet as well. We are already planning our return trip and hope to get this same house and the one next to it, because our family continues to grow and we no longer fit in one house.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Denver CO 4/10/2012