Relaxing
Our family came here last month for a week long reunion and had an wonderful time! The open livingroom and kitchen was perfect and there was plenty of seating space which we really loved! We had small children and the gate at the top of the stairs was perfect. The hot tub worked off and on. We did have the maintenance guy come out first thing when it wasn't getting very warm and it worked at first and then didn't again so we kind of gave up on it. The Wii games that came with the house were used frequently. The kitchen had everything we needed from an electric grill to two coffee makers. The nearest WalMart with grocery store is 15 minutes away. Master Bedroom mattress was extremely hard and we did notify them that this made a difference for our experience. Other than that, the view of the beach from the windows was great, the condition of the furniture was pretty good, having a community pool nearby was wonderful and the beach itself was beautiful! Had a super time!
-- Joy043, San Antonio, Texas 10/13/2014
great house
Great house and location. Very clean, roomy, great layout, very comfy beds. Tastefully decorated, well equipped kitchen, close to grocery store. Check-in was quick this time, our one issue was addressed promptly by the staff, great view. Gate at the top of the stairs was perfect for our 1 year old. Would definitely rent this house again.
-- Topsail Island, nc 8/28/2013
Wonderful!
Our family absolutely loved it! It was a beautiful home with great access to the beach.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Virginia 7/25/2013
what day you ask. ?
Day one the house was great, then the hot tub was warm not hot, then freezeer staring leaking. bad day Day two great weather, the bed was comfortable. family time. good day Day three got up to take long bath in garden tub, didn't work, next stove would not heat up.no return call on hot tub from day one.bad day Day four,freezer still leaking and stove broken and no follow calls from treasure realty. but the house and beach time great great.ok day Day five, problems finally fixed in house but we didn't know stove and hot tub was repaired because, no note was left or return phone call to tell us. so we eat out and didn't use hot tub.then the aunts started to show up every where .bad day Day six was great day , house , beach, family.stay away from house, aunts in two bedrooms and kitchen. lucky some family members had planned on leavening early so we didn't use all rooms.and yes we left messages and text these problems. I believe with a little planing from treasure realty in this house we would have had a great day every day for my vacation with family.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Greensboro nc 9/25/2012
We had a wonderfully relaxing time, with a great house, and a ve
Everything was clean and lovely upon our arrival. The kids thought the house was the bees knees. The spacious kitchen made preparing meals more fun, and the weather was beautiful for six days straight. The hot tub was fabulous, and the waves were delicious... We brought six kids, and had plenty of extra room... And the 3 year old had just as much fun as the others... Very family - friendly house and walk to the beach. Thoughtful details like gates, and hoses strategically placed, made everything easier. My 8 year old found a book on whales under his pillow... :) nice touch... And we loved all the info. On turtles and the hatching season, provided by the owners, and got to see lots of porpoises and crabs... Overall- a great beach experience!
-- Barry Family, NC 9/18/2012
Beautiful Views
Very nice home. Comfortable living and dining areas suitable for a group. Convenient location, especially for golfers. Only suggestions I would make is have furniture cleaned or replace. Bed situation could be better unless the group is all couples. Get a grill!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Connecticut 8/24/2012
Great Views!
Ocean views from every room! Spacious rooms and bathrooms. Close to the beach and swimming pool. kitchen was well equipped, and we had a pleasant stay. But, no vacation is eventless- there were issues with the house- fire alarms started ringing in every room and when we called the management, no one answered the phone. Our hot tub broke on Thursday, and we didn't even bother to call in. A closet door came out, a drawer broke.
-- LP, MD 7/19/2012
Our first family vacation together and we had a great time at No
We loved the house at Hampton Colony 380 with plenty of room for our family of 10. It was nice to be off the road a bit, making it very quiet and the beach was perfect for all of us and the 2 granddaughters. We had plenty of room and liked that the beach wasn't crowded. The pool left a bit to be desired--there was a sewage smell that kept us away and it sure would've been nice to have chairs there. Our kitchen was nicely equipped and roomy and we liked having the island and big table. Two things that could've been better: the oven temp. was not right and the temperature had to be set very high to bake anything, which can be fixed. Also the ice cubes kept getting stuck in the freezer and wouldn't come out proberly. The last 2 days we found a few cockroaches in the first floor bedrooms...I know they are prevalent in the South, but it was pretty unnerving discovering them!
-- Jan W., OH 7/12/2012
A fabulous, multi-family vacation home, at just the right price.
This is our second summer booking with Treasure Reality and we were once again treated wonderfully. We stayed at 380 Hampton Colony with 3 other families. It was very spacious with an open floor plan which was perfect for our large group. Although our house was located on a B lot we had a wonderful view of the ocean and a were just a short walk to the beach. This house is also located close to the community pool which our kids loved. This is a modest house, which was fine with us since we had 8 kids with us.
-- Michelle DeVries, Michigan 6/26/2012
Restful
Loved the house. View was to die for. The walk to the beach was good as well as the shower that we used after the beach. The beach was flat and the sand white. The living room was spacious, but the bedrooms were a bit small--understandable if you are fitting in five people. The island was in a great location--just far out to enjoy peace, but not too far to enjoy civilization. The pool was lovely. The only thing that didn't make the rating a five star: the hot tub. It lost power we assume after the storm, but even after calling it in, there was no resolution--so we didn't get to use the hot tub but 50% of the time. :-( Reported it when returning the keys and never received a phone call. Not very nice.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Knoxville 6/7/2012
For a 2nd row house it was gorgeous.
Listed as beach front, the view was blocked by the houses on each side. Lovely house! There was nothing about the house we didn't love. The house contained everything a family with a 3yr old could ever need. My favorite feature was the master bedroom right off the living area. P.S. I never received the refund for the $50 pool key.
-- P. Dutton, NC 5/29/2012
Wonderful Memories
If you want a place that is nice an comfortable, bungalow style, but big. Then this is the house for you. It has great counter space in the kitchen. Plenty of plates, we never ran out and we had 10 - 12 people. I always brought a few extra things, dish towels, measuring cups, my favorite knives etc. It is not set up for fancy cooking but it does have the basics. It is in a wonderful neighborhood, quiet on the beach and has a pool 3 houses down. The rooms are a very good size. Mind you this is not a fancy house - however with little kids this is a plus you are not worried the whole time they are going to destroy something but it is not a dump either! It is comfortable, has two very large couches a large chair, Tv's in most of the rooms, a large kitchen table that you can fit about up to people around though some of ours were kids. We have used this house many many times. One year this house was booked, so we used another near it. It was a much fancier, had an extra bathroom upstairs, yet the rooms were smaller, it had almost no kitchen counter space, the kitchen table was bigger, but it had no plates. At a glance you would have picked this house. However after being there we went back to Hampton 380 and have been there ever since. My father passed this year. We will forever have wonderful memories of this house and my dad, his children, grandchildren and great grandchildren. I would highly recommend going and making your own. Dates of stay about 6 different years.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Raleigh NC & Princeton NJ 5/5/2012
Wonderful!
We actually rented another unit but because of a mixup we were given the option to rent 380. This was our first trip to Topsail and it was amazing! We vacationed with our mothers and the house had seperate bedrooms with their own bathroom, as well as bedroom and separate baths for our girls. The location was great and the house was beautiful. It had everything we needed and more. I would definitely return to Topsail because it was a beautiful, uncrowded beach and great weather for an October vacation. We got lots of sun and had a great time with family. I would definitely rent 380 again!
-- kentucky family, kentucky 4/10/2012
Excellent very convenient vacation spot for a large family.
We had a great family vacation at 380 Hampton Colony. Very convenient to pool and surrounding amenities. Although there were other houses around, seemed as though we were alone. Very clean and spacious.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Taylorsville Nc 4/10/2012