Great unit!
Beautiful place. Great layout. Could use a different fridge so door can open all the way. And a stand alone ice maker.
-- kittenbutton, 8/18/2016
Beach Paradise
My husband and I rented this unit for a week. We brought 5 grandkids with us and there was room for everyone. The weather was perfect and my granddaughters loved having a swimming pool as well as the beach. My husband and I loved having our morning coffee on the patio and walking on the beach in the morning and our oldest grandsons rented surf boards and really enjoyed the waves. I would so rent this unit again!!
-- clw4ins, Laguna Beach, California 8/25/2014
A needed Vacation provided
We arrived exhausted and left 2 weeks later rested. The ocean just outside, the porpoises, pelicans, fish, and fishing trawlers were like balm. The condo was probably the best we've used in many years. We wanted no commercialization but a lot of peace and got them both. It was a great birthday break.
-- Keith & Jonlyn Parker, NC 10/4/2012
Great family vacation
We had a large group of people spread between 3 houses in Shipwatch. Ths houses were accomodating. The weather, not so much, but we still had a great time. We would definitely rent again. Only negative is that you have to exit via the back stairs and go up another set of stairs in order to go to the beach. There's no direct beach access from the houses.
-- kgm278, MD 9/6/2012
Good Place, Good Location...but could use some touch up's
Our family of Five (Boy 13, Boy 11, Girl 8) and us rented a condo for the first time...wall are think...can not hear anyone next door...scenery and location is perfect. Condo has all that you need...only needed some touchups. Pool was a nice (to have) but hardly utilized with the ocean at our doorstep.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Mason Ohio 7/18/2012
too many rules
We have stayed at Shipwatch for 2 years now and I doubt if we will stay there again. They would not let my husband park his boat there when there was plenty of room. Then, I misplaced a pool band and I was going to be charged $100!!! outrageous!!! We were at the pool alot and i never saw anyone with a pool band so why are they so important??? We liked our accommodations, the beach, the pool and Treasure Realty was a pleasure to work with. We are just not interested in following so many rules when we have paid so much money for a nice place to stay while on vacation.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, mount ulla 7/10/2012
A wonderful week!
Everything was as promised. Clean and neat. Outstanding location and view. But felt very private. Great parking.
-- Bruce, VA 5/25/2012
A great place to stay
This is a great townhome to rent. It was very clean when we arrived and was great for our 2 families that stayed there with a total of 3 children. We will again be renting this property this year.
-- Beth, OH 4/15/2012
I love Topsail Island and I enjoy staying @ Shipwatch
The townhouse is nice, and clean It could us a few touch-up on the paint and the wall paper in the bathroom. But all in all it is very nice, clean and quite.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Durham 4/10/2012