Perfect house for a big group!
My family decided to treat our mom to a Mother's Day vacation on the beach and we could not have been happier with our choice to stay at 412 Hampton Colony! The house exceeded our expectations, it was perfect for everything we needed! We spent most of the week on the wonderful 2 story deck on the back, it was so spacious and allowed us to enjoy the beautiful ocean front views. The main living space was very spacious and comfortable, there was plenty of room for our big group to spread out and relax. I loved the fact that every bedroom had its own full bathroom and the washer and dryer was very handy. We are definitely returning back next year. You will not be disappointed if you rent this house, it was amazing!
-- Joe S, Columbus, Ohio 8/21/2016
Almost Paradise
This house has everything to make your vacation the best ever. From the cleanliness and comfort of the home to the full equipped kitchen and huge dining table to the view from the decks my family had the best time ever.The community pool is a two minute walk from the house and is always clean and not crowded. Kinda like having a private pool all to yourself. We have stayed at this home 3 years in a row and we have never been disappointed with anything. If you are lucky enough to find a week available to rent this house I can promise you won't be sorry.
-- karen g, Bristol, Tennessee 8/6/2015
We had a wonderful time!
Treasure Realty was wonderful to work with. They were helpful, prompt, and accurate. The house was beautiful. We couldn't have asked for better accomodations. Well, maybe an elevator! We had plenty of space and a bathroom for every room. The kitchen and eating area was open and spacious. Great decks for relaxing on and, of course, the ocean! We had easy (but quite a few steps to climb)access to the beach and the view was priceless. We liked the non-commercial feel of the island, but there were plenty of shops and eating places nearby. The grocery store was just a quick trip across the bridge. We did have a few issues with the house. A few things needed repair...the master shower door wouldn't shut, the sliding kitchen door screen was torn, but nothing major. We had a problem with ants on the kitchen counters and in the master bedroom bed. We put out ant traps, but several of us went home with ant bites. We saw a couple of cockroaches, but outside the house. Most troubling was the rats we saw just outside the house on both sides. We never saw one in the house. We would certainly recommend the house and Treasure Realty to anyone looking for a beach vacation.
-- Beth, Ohio 9/10/2013
Family Friendly
We had been renting another property from Treasure on the sound that we loved but out grew so this was a perfect option and on the ocean. The agents at Treasure were most helpful in finding this location. Hampton Colony has a pool which the grandchildren enjoyed as well. The kitchen was well appointed and the open floor plan was conducive for family interaction. We would have liked more comfortable chairs on the upper deck and some on the lower deck but only a small negative for this overall most pleasant cottage and perfect for our size group.
-- lucie saylor, nc 8/8/2013
Great place and location
It was a great place located close to the bridge so getting there was easy. It was right up to the beach. Had a great time and would recommend this unit to anyone.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Dallas Tx 7/26/2013
Simply Paradise !!!
We were so totally pleased with the house and all of the furnishings that when our 7 days were up we really hated to leave. The house was so beautiful and well kept.There was absolutly nothing we could have wanted that was not already there. We had 9 adults and 4 children in our party and not one of us had any complaints. The hot tub was not working and was going to be replaced but Treasure Realty was truely sympathetic and made it right with us. It was by far the best family vacation I have ever had. This was my fourth year booking with Treasure Realty and for sure will not be the last. They are all very polite and helpfull with anything we needed. Great time in Topsail !!!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Bristol Tennessee 6/7/2012
Great House for the price.
We have stayed in this house now 3 times and love it, the price was excellant and the bedrooms each with a bathroom is the best. Also we really enjoy the hot tub and the community pool for those afraid of the ocean creatures.
-- Pamela J, MI 5/31/2012
A week of sea, sun and sand
We have returned to this house six time in the last seven years. It almost feels like we are returning home for the week. We like the peace and quiet of the area, the house is just perfect for our group and the staff at the realty office has always been very helpful and courteous. See you next spring! Inese Berzins
-- Inese Berzins, MD 5/25/2012
For our family it was gave us memories!
The house was big enough for the 16 of us to sleep, eat, play and enjoy one another. The layout was good, big enough bedrooms and open area. Of course being ocean front is fantastic. One thing would be nice to add at this house, more deck chairs, espeically some rockers.
-- Brian Nester, OH 5/25/2012
Our yearly family get to getter on the Beach
The house is wonderful and fits the needs of our family get a away. There is a bath for every bedroom, which is so important when everyone is getting ready at the same time. The home is very comfortable, the main family room and kitchen are located upstairs away from all the bedrooms so one can enjoy the family room or escape to the quiet of your bedroom. This will be the fifth year we have stayed in this particular house and our 10th year to travel to Topsail Beach. My wife and I bring our children and grand children down from Indiana each year and having a great comfortable house for all to chill out in is very important to us.
-- The ZZ Top Family, NC 5/6/2012
awesome oceanfront views
We had 14 people in our party.Plenty of room and seating for everyone.Nicely decorated. Clean and easy to get to. Hot tub was clean. Enjoyed by all on a daily basis. Open main living area was a great gathering place. Kitchen is well supplied with cooking utensils. Bedrooms were cozy and comfortable. All nicely decorated. Very welcoming after a long day on the beach. The decks and views of the ocean were fabulous! Spent many a night on the deck with a glass of wine listening to the ocean, never wanted to leave.And fyi, the house next door was used in Nights in Rodanthe.
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Pennsylvania 4/15/2012
I love this house!!!
This house is a great place to stay with multiple families. We love that each bedroom has it's own bathroom attatched. The views are awesome. Dolphins to see most mornings. The kitchen is the perfect size for cooking in and dining in. I have stayed here twice and love the layout, and beachfront.
-- nmcewen, MI 4/13/2012
The absolute best in every way - realty company to cottage!
This cottage was everything we hoped for and more. Five couples (Elderly parents and four daughters and their husbands)moved in for a week, and all five couples were blown away by the accommodations. Wi Fi, jacuzzi, a fantastic kitchen, open living, each bedroom suite with its own bath and flat screen TV and patio door onto the covered deck overlooking the atlantic. Come on now. It couldn't have been more perfect for us. And Treasure Realty was efficient, professional, and courteous. We'll be back!
-- A FlipKey verified reviewer, Arizona 4/13/2012
Loved the location and layout of the house.
We were 3 adult couples and we enjoyed the location because there was an empty lot on one side of us and we were kind of secluded. All the bedrooms had access to the decks. It was a very peaceful time. If we could suggest one thing it would be to fix the locks on 2 of the bottom bedroom doors so that they would also be able to open to the deck. We would Definetely consider renting this unit again.
-- JOHN ARVAI [email protected], OHIO 4/11/2012
The house was dirty and beat up.
We had a wonderful time being together as a family. However, the house was by far in the worst condition of any that we have stayed in over the last 10 years. If the price was 1/2 of what was charged, then its condition might be acceptable. I feel that I was taken advantage of and I would never recommend this house to anyone. Although, we have had other very pleasant experiences in and around Topsail, we will most likely never return again. The owner should be ashamed of the condition of the house and the rental agent should be ashamed of the conditon of the towels and linens. I do not do Facebook. So, please be careful not to violate my privacy by posting this to Facebook.
-- K. Stewart Evans, Jr., VA 4/11/2012
A comfortable, peaceful time spent with family in this great vac
We really enjoyed our stay at 412 Hampton Colony. We visited during the week of Thanksgiving, during which time, the Treasure Realty staff were not available. We were not made aware of the holiday check-in procedure prior to arrival. Thankfully, a cleaning person told us where to locate the keys to the home. We contacted someone via the emergency number (x3) to service the hot tub, which had not been set up for use. The hot tub was ready by the afternoon of the following day. The house was nice, and had all the amenities we were looking for: family room with fireplace, large table for family Thanksgiving dinner, decks, beautiful ocean view, quiet location, a well equipped kitchen, and nice sized bedrooms with each one having a bathroom. The whole family really enjoyed their stay. The only reason we will not be returning for Thanksgiving 2012, is the new policy of full week rental during the holidays, which is unfortunate for us, as our children are in school for part of the week. Thank you!
-- John and Sandra Sebestin, VA 4/10/2012
It was a beautiful place to spend the week with our children and
The house was well maintained, roomy and so accessible to the water. We had small children which made it necessary for many trips back and forth for potty breaks, food and naps. They loved the water. We have not been to Topsail before - usually go to Duck - and getting to this house was so much easier than getting to Duck. The waves were not nearly as rough and there were no dropoffs in the sand. The home was so well equipped -with the only thing missing being a nice gas grill. Our family loves music, so the sound system was a big plus. We are returning this year. The people at Treasure Realty were very organized. We were in and out in a matter of minutes.
-- Paula and Jack Hustwit, Pennsylvania 4/10/2012